You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tattoos In Today's Society.

in #tattoos7 years ago

I wish tattoos, piercings and other body art would be seen as it is.. art! Someone spent time, thought and love on those things and as long as the tattoos are not offensive or displaying anything inappropriate, I do not see a reason to actually think badly of them in any way.. Luckily a lot of work places are not that strict about tattoos and such anymore, but i feel like there is still a lot of narrow minds to change ✿

Sort:  

I Completely agree, I personally find tattoos to be beautiful and I find it hard to believe there are people that don't see it and even those who still fear the site of it considering how long it's been a part of the global community. I Remember being a kid and seeing people with loads of tattoos being featured on things such as riply's believe it or not or 'Taboo' shows and wondering why these people had such a negative response to such beautiful artwork. I Recall being envious of the fact that they were like living art pieces and I couldn't even draw on my arm with a marker lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43