Tattoo update: 1 week

in #tattoos7 years ago (edited)


It is almost 5 o'clock where I am and I just realized it has been approximately seven days since I got my tattoo.

IMG_1320.JPG

I am very happy

With how it turned out. I drew this about 11 years ago and from it's conception was a representation of a creative expression. I was worried it wouldn't turn out but I found an amazing artist who did an impeccable job recreating my design.

IMG_1318.JPG

My Darkflame

I couldn't be happier. This is me, something I created in an instant of pure numinous expesssion, that I use as my logo. Now I feel I have a permanent reminder of my path. One of creativity and expression, not violence. This tattoo represents my passion to succeed and to overcome difficult obstacles.

IMG_1224.PNG

Glycomed

In the morning it is very dry but repeated use of Glycomed gives a cooling relief and helps keep the colour strong. I love the itch it's a strange tingling sensation, which passes once the skin heals. One leads to 2 and 2 leads to 20, my good friend Josh always said.

IMG_1323.JPG

Darkflame Studios

Is an Audio Video Production Design & Technology company here in Canada. My personal mission to build a new kind of theatre for the preservation of the arts and fusion of multimedia with the greatest works of the past, and the best ideas for tomorrow.

IMG_1299.PNG

Sort:  

Thank you very much tattoos for sharing it among us

Can't believe its already been 7 days since you got it. Glad to see it still looks great too!

Thank you!! I can't believe it either. Can't wait to get another haha

It still amazes me when a thought that was once scribbled down on a piece of paper suddenly you see the full manifestation of it years later. Sometimes you don't even realize that you created it until you look back. Congrats on your realization of your ideas.

That is exactly right!! Not only was it a completely random expression of creativity done in an instant, it was only one of dozens I created in succession. I recall how I chose this one, I didn't put too much thought or critiquing into which of them I selected. I often wonder if I could find that fla file with all the original Darkflame's !! Thanks for the comment and appreciation.

I liked the post on a great post, so I shared this post with friends

looks sick broski

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47