Egyptian cross. One of the tattoos I made this week.

in #tattoo6 years ago (edited)

Whats up friends of steemit, today I want to show you one of the tattoos I made this week, which I enjoy drawing for my client, who at the end after seeing the original cross with the background in darkness decided to add the shadow or silhouette of the eyes and nose of a cabrio, as he has a certain fascination with the occultism.

Also known as Anj is an Egyptian hieroglyph meaning "life". Also called an ansada cross (cross with the top in the form of oval, loop, handle or loop)

In the Egyptian symbolism of Ancient Egypt it was related to the gods who were represented carrying that symbol, indicating their competences on life and death, their immanence and eternal condition; on the other hand, related to men, it means the search for immortality, which is why it is used to describe life or the idea of life after death, understood as immortality, at first only worthy of Pharaoh and, after New Empire, that is to say of all the Egyptians.

Here I leave a photo of the final result embodied in the skin:

Copyright @omart- All Rights Reserved

I hope you like this work, this week I will be uploading other tattoos that I did and of which I am happy with the result. Thanks to all those who stop to see my post, comment on it, vote for it and / or make it resteem. A hug!

For the Spanish version https://steemit.com/tattoo/@omart/cruz-egipcia-uno-de-los-tatuajes-de-esta-semana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36