My First Tattoo! - Tiger (convinced my artist to buy Bitcoin)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tattoo6 years ago

My First Tattoo!

I've always appreciated the ideas of tattoos, whether they have a personal meaning to the person doesn't matter so much in my oppinion. One thing I do feel strongly about is that people should get tattoos purely based on exactly what they want and think about how much its going to cost after. It would be stupid for temporary money to be a deciding factor on something permanent.

I wasn't really ever looking for a tattoo, i was waiting for a tattoo find me. I stumbled upon this picture and fell in love with the idea and the design. I never wanted to steal another persons tattoo as it wouldn't feel as personal to me.

Last year, age 19 I decided to finally bite the bullet and go for it.
I went into the local tattoo shop that i'd heard best things about called 'The Last Port Tattoo Company'.
My tattoo artist was a 22 year old guy that'd been tattooing since 15. At first I was very skeptical by his age considering the difficulty and size of the tattoo but once I started there was no going back. In the end, my tattoo was done in 3 sessions, took 12 hours and cost $1200NZD. I couldn't be happier with the final outcome, im so happy decided to put invest good money and receiving a high quality piece of art instead of cheaping out and having to constantly cringe at the imperfections.
Funnily enough, at the time of the tattoo I was just getting into bitcoin and considering all the time the artist and I told him all about it. He seemed very interest and talked about it for hours. We befriended one another and he asked me to help him invest in cryptocurrency himself. We arranged a day where I sat him down and told him everything I learned and how to actually buy Bitcoin. He put $10,000NZD into BTC and since then has been reasonable successful, having sold a portion and put towards his first home.

Session 1

Session 2

Session 3

Finished


Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67