Tattoos

in #tattoo7 years ago (edited)

I'm 38 years old and never had a tattoo.... till now!
I've always felt that I am too fussy, I would need to think long and hard about what tattoo I got and where it would go before I got one. Also I alway thought about when I'm old would it look awful and would I regret it.
Well I ended up getting one done on holiday..., don't know what I was thinking lol
Me and the husband got matching tattoos queen of hearts and his king of hearts a tribute to us as we been married 15 years tomorrow. His looks lovely hasn't scabbed and looks perfect mine looks scabby and I'm getting worried it isn't gonna look as perfect as his I can't help thinking why did I do that, but also I'm glad I did it, I didn't think about it I just did it and it has good memories.
I definitely haven't got the tattoo bug so won't be rushing to get any more.
One is enough for me and it nicely on the inside of my ankle so people won't really notice it.
Any way enough about my tattoo any one else got a tattoo on impulse and sort of regretted it IMG_0624.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrsc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mrsc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42