Michael Keaton Batman Portrait Cover Up Half Sleeve

in #tattoo8 years ago

This is the progress of Michael Keaton Batman Portrait Cover Up Half Sleeve that I did

Thank you for taking the time to view my work.
If you would like to see more, please upvote, comment and follow

Sort:  

Nice work, @metalbrushes, that's a dead ringer!
I like the positioning of the Bat Signal. I bet it reads well when facing his front, yeah?

When I first glanced at your post, I thought the Keaton / Burton Batman was getting covered up - to which I was like "Nooooo!!!" LOL

I'm a hopeless fanboy for batman from way back. Thank goodness, whatever foibles various portrayals may have had, they haven't ruined the character in silver screen translations. Hell, I actually enjoyed Batfleck. I thought he nailed Frank Miller's Dark Knight.


Frank Miller's The Dark Knight

Thanks so much @fathermayhem ! I had a blast doing this piece. This client is a very chill easy going guy, he just wanted his existing tattoo to be gone and was hoping for something batman related. He told me to do whatever i wanted to make the cover up work. It is always nice when a client gives me creative freedom to just do what i want with a tattoo. For me that is the highest honor that can be given.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64