Grateful Dead Cyclops Skull Album Cover Tattoo by. Kid Darko

in #tattoo7 years ago

Grateful Dead Cyclops Skull Tattoo

Cover-up Tattoo by. @kiddarko



click here for full resolution

This tattoo was done in 2 sessions totaling approx. 8 hours



click here for full resolution

In the picture below you on left side of the skull I altered the design from the original to cover an existing tattoo. Under the roses is where I hid the old tattoo.



click here for full resolution

This is a stylized replication of a Grateful Dead album cover I had the pleasure of doing. There was a small lighter tattoo underneath this one that I covered up with the left side of this piece where the roses are. I could not find the photo I took of the tattoo that was previously there but it wasn't very dark making it a breeze to cover up.

If you liked this post check out one of my previous tattoo posts here

Thanks for viewing my Blog
I would really appreciate your follow


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Amazing tattoo and cheers for the initiative to get it done.
I have been contemplating to get a tattoo myself but I'm still thinking of.a design and where to place it.
Much love and happy steeming 💖
-Goldie

Thank you. I do not own this tattoo but I am the creator & applicator of the tattoo. Hope you find a design you like, tattoos are Awesome!

The same here however try what you love and get inspirations from those things...who knows your idea might be the best so far...

Awesome colors and fantastic work!:)

Awesome tattoo bud, Check my tattoo post, it's in need of a cover up for sure and ideas would be greatly appreciated Thanks

I read your post. Not much I can suggest with that much scaring besides a plastic surgeon. Sorry friend. Had you not took extreme action against your tattoo it would a much easier fix. Keep us at steemit.com informed of what you end up doing with it if anything. Thanks

WOw! i like your work. I have 2 tattoos so far. Im thinking to tattoo the left side of my tummy. What do think i'll get that will look good on me?
Any ideas?

Doing a beautiful job with the tatoos..very artistic, keep it up-upvoted and following you for more great posts.

Excellent piece!! You sir.. are an amazing artist!! Keep up the Great work!!

Thanks, I appreciate that :D

amazing i wan to to learn from you

You want to learn tattooing?

Yes

Thank you for share : )

Great depth on this one. I really like the textured look of the roses. That feather and the string wrapped around the bone are sick as hell..Another great one kid

Thanks necro

Cool article, thank you for posting. Followed and upvoted! :)

Appreciated, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73