Story of My Tattoos

in #tattoo8 years ago (edited)

I have two. Both on the same hand. One for 80 USD, and the smaller one for one can of beer!

Tattoo #1: Snake on Stiletto Heels

Most people usually don't see the heels, thinking it's a heart or something. Back then, I wanted a symbol that conveys beauty, and I communicated that with the tattoo artist. So at first it was supposed to be the illustration of a naked female figure. I should've done that but chickened out because the imagery was too much (back then).

And then I wanted an infinite sign as well, which ended up being a serpent curling into ∞. In Cantonese, head meeting tail symbolizes new beginnings. Just folk saying that I can barely relate to, but okay, I went ahead with it. So I told the designer, just show one side of the snake. One eye. Because Illuminati, if I ever get famous. Plus, I added the Spade symbol because the heel looked like A. Ace of spades. Much symbolism, wow.

Tattoo #2: Sarah-X

Friends think I've tattooed an ex-girlfriend's name here. Truth is, it's just my favourite name, out of the millions of names out there. One that I would give my daughter, if I have one. I don't know what's the pull with that name. I just think it's beautiful, and probably influenced by Starship - Sara, an old song that I like since I started appreciating music as a kid.

Plus, I used to have a crush on someone with that name. I know that sounds weird. But, it's just a nice name. And I was hanging out with a tattooist when he just said - "Let's do this. Just get me a beer can."

I can't remember why the X is there, probably just to improve the symmetry. But thinking about it now, I really have no idea why the X is there.


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

But why did you want a tatto at all? (just a question, not a judgement, because I have a tatoo myself.)

Hahah. I thought about that! I guess there are a few factors:-
a) Reminder
b) Art
c) Just being plain rebellious (I think i've broken every single thing that my parents did not allow me to do)
d) Just want to experience the process of tattoos

What's your tattoo btw? I'm nosey :)

Thank you for breaking the ice. I plan on writing about the story of my tattoo in a future post in one of my "Report from the Bleeding Edge" series.

Ah looking forward to it then ! :)

Pretty COOL! I like the story behind the second tattoo Sarah-X. and its cheap too LOL

Can't pass up a good deal lol
Looking for a 3rd one, but really have no idea. Been so many years..

I hear they are addictive. You got more you want?

Nope.. been quite a long time since, waiting for a good tattoo idea i guess

Awesome. It interests me to hear the stories of why people get the tattoos they do. I just got my first at age 45 and paid for it with Steem Doilars. ; )

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love the Snake on Stilleto heels :) It looks even better from closeby!

Did you see it? I can't remember haha.. how are u doing, been some time! Actually just a month!

Yea! Steemfest Sunday don't you remember? I' ve been through hell at work... Will catch up at chat ;)

Love Tatoos!! and more so the stories behind them!
I only have two at the moment, but I do have my third designed already.
My daughters name is Meggan, the third tat will be her name with the NORTH's N on the compass interlinked with the N in her name; because she is my true NORTH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36