The reaction Ive got having a tattoosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tattoo7 years ago

IMG_2267.JPG

I am not a rebel or a gangster or a whore or a threat to the society.

Having a tattoo doesnt mean I am a whole new person.

I have a good job actually a perfect job and they dont care about it. I live in dubai and work with diversity of people. They respect me because I am a professional employee and they have a tattoo as well.

When people from the Philippines saw it,They reacted so negatively. Saying "why am wasting my life" well in fact im one of their source of income.

Having a tatto is not a sin nor a crime. For me its an art. I am a catholic and it doesnt lower down my faith when Ive done it.

In fact , I compare to other friends I know who commenting about it has a better life than hers.

Society ... people talk about people...

About having a tattoo in a Christian society...
Anyone getting a tattoo really needs to ask themselves, why am I getting this and what is the meaning of this tattoo? Is the tattoo an expression of witchcraft, idolatry or pagan symbolism? If so, as Christians, we need to reconsider...
Here in dubai seeing people with tattoos is normal even in thr Church. Not everyone has them and there is no judgment of each other, tattoo or not. I believe that God is much more concerned with our hearts, than He is with the outside appearance of a person.

So my question is, What is the meaning of your tattoo?

Sort:  

When it comes to tattoos, I think different cultures have different opinions. You're right, getting a tattoo doesn't change you.
I have I think 12 tattoos (I started losing count), it is an art to me, and a way to express who I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31