My tattoo

in #tattoo6 years ago (edited)

People always seem to be intrested in my tattoo.
20180118_121620.jpg
I got it a couple months ago. People often tell me I might regret it some day, mostly because I'm so young. I kind of smirk at this idea as I'm sure I'll always be happy with my decision.

You see I did not go into this without thought and heart behind it. It wasn't some drunken night mistake. The truth is I had been looking to get this very tattoo for a solid year and I eventually decided if I could want the same thing for a solid year without a change of heart, I could put it on my skin.

So no I don't regret it.

Another thing people ask is what it symbolises as if they think I did it just for fun but it's more than just skin deep, you see.

It's not just a tree it's symbolic. The tree of life, which really resonates with me as the tree of life symbolises a start to a new life , positivity and immortality . I believe our souls are immortal and live on in a here after once we take our last breath.

This tree is native to Africa which is my birth place and the place I love.

The roots of a tree are below the ground and unseen but we must have faith they are there. So just like the faith we have that there are roots, I have faith there is a guiding hand.

The trunk of the tree is strong and does not fail. I hope to be like the trunk, strong and unbroken.

The branches of the tree venture out in all directions just like my thoughts, hopes and dreams that seem to have no set direction.

Finally the birds. So free a bird is, he may fly where he wants with nothing to hold him. I want to be free one day from those dark days and hard times. Birds flock together so this flock represents my loved one's.

I was blessed to have great artist check him out on instagram @ mad_max_tattoo_artist IMG_20171007_073705_196.jpg

Thank you for listening
Michael Howatt

Sort:  

Really shweet tattoo, I love the meaning behind it.

Awesome post my man, but full stops and commas come directly after the word and not a space away or behind the next ;) edit and check it out :D

SENPAI!!!!
thank you I didn't notice the error hopefully I got them all.

SENPAI NOTICED ME!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54