Tattoo News From My Early Days Is Still Relevant

in #tattoo7 years ago

EYE mag.jpg

I just came across the first article written and published about me and my distinctive approach to tattooing. This was published in the late 1980's before most of the new dotwork tattooists were knee high to a grasshopper. Although my style has evolved quite a bit since then, my unique Daemonic EnergyWave flowed with the body and became one with the heart and soul of the wearer. No one in the tattoo world was working the way I was back then. Other tattooists in the hood were almost offended that I would turn people away if they asked for old school colour tattoos. I was pretty hard core and defiant back then. My philosophy and approach to tattooing as a sacred healing art form still stands strong to this day.

Stay tuned for my next post about my hand poke medicine tattoos done with a unique hand tool that I have invented, wild harvested ceremonial ink and deer bone needles that I make myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27