Help Me Design My Steemit Tattoo And Get 25% Of The $ SBD This Post Makes

in #tattoo8 years ago (edited)

Steemit Already Changed My Life Forever

I Know I'm Not The The First To Have A Steemit Tattoo (I searched and I believe @roelandp is the first)

But I believe I am the first to have a contest to help design and document my steemit tattoo

I'm sure some of you are thinking that "This is foolish, steemit is in beta it could be worthless tomorrow." To that I'd respond in the same way that I would if a friend were to die (a lot of users here I count as friends) and just because someone dies doesn't mean they were not an important part of your life

I touched on why I get meaningful tattoos HERE

I'd be happy to use this as both a promotion for steemit and also for my tattoo artist or one of his employees

The Contest Will be as follows:

  • Design a cool tattoo for my shoulder incorporating the steemit logo
  • Can be stylistic, tribal, etc. I love creativity
  • Either draw or photoshop a picture and place it in the comment section or use #bendjmiller222tattoo and post on your blog
  • I Will be choosing the winner and they will receive 25% of the Steem Dollars this post receives
  • If I do not see one I wish to wear forever, I will choose my own and give 20% Steem Dollars to the highest earning comment or #bendjmiller222tattoo entry post
  • Contest will run from today Monday 8/22 to Friday 8/26 at 12:00 midnight EST

  • My tattoo artist Mark Madden is respected highly not only in Buffalo, but worldwide.

    He has tattooed his fair share of art, music and sports moguls including being the tattoo artist for Dennis Rodman for a time. Mark has also had the honor of having his art hung at the Albright Knox (among others) and has curated several large gallery events, including most recently The Witches Ball at The Hotel @ The Lafayette.

    A Few Awesome Back Pieces Mark Has Done

    His website is here at Maddtat2.com

    Hopefully people have some fun with this contest and put some creative effort into this. Most of us know a tattoo artist or another artist, but they may not be on steemit. What a perfect way to introduce them to steemit and have them sign up. Or you can post their work on your account and split the earnings from the post (or winnings if you win) between you and the artist

    Hopefully this is an interesting contest for everyone to showcase creativity. If you enjoy a creative contest like this please follow me HERE

Sort:  

A Few Ideas

(both by me @bendjmiller222)

I'm going to be offering my photoshop skills for a small fee in the near future for those who would like to up their image game a bit :)

I cant hear you motherfucking idiot,
ARE YOU DONE OR NOT?

I'll see if I can come up with something. Crazy idea, very unique. Upvoted!

My first thought as I was reading this was the British government asking the people of the Internet to name its polar research ship. The people chose Boaty McBoatface. I was glad to see you included that if you don't like any of the submitted designs, you'll do your own thing... :)

I have seen that article and thought I'd include that escape plan. It's funny the lengths people will go to to get a goofy name on something. With the star power of Stephen Colbert or Howard Stern, there have been some interesting names when people do not account for mob mentality. (I will not be getting a steemit McBoatface tattoo, but will upvote a good Photoshop pic of a tattoo mock-up :) )

But the tattoo is the logo?

It can have something tribal or flames or a cool design along with the 3 steemit squiggle lines. Maybe 3d. Could be anything.

nice tatto

I don't think you read the post unless you are talking of my other tattoos. But thank you either way.

Fantastic! I was actually thinking about this yesterday, wondering how many and what kinds of tattoos were going to have a Steemit theme in the next year or so. Glad you set it up so you've got control over what you end up going with! I was imagining a contest where people voted and someone ending up with something awful :) Your ink guy looks great - you'll be in good hands! I'll send this to my ink guy and see if he's got some ideas for you.

Absolutely love it. Spread the word. No limit on entries. You can put 50 pictures on a post if you want. So anyone whether or not they are on steemit can post through you and you could get a cut. If there are some incredible designs, I will give out a few additional prizes and promote the work too.

Are you done or not motherfucking idiot?

That will actually look pretty cool a Steemit tattoo!

Not just a steemit tattoo, but a stylized steemit tattoo maybe even by a fellow steemian. I'm excited. I love getting inked when I have something that has made a difference in my life

This is another one I mopped up.. I you guys love this one. Upvote me if you love it. It'll not only be cool as a tattoo but also a shirt design, steemit art, anything at all. Cheers. @bendjmiller222

Are you done or not motherfucking idiot?


I was actually making this a while ago before I came across this post and just decided to fill it in. I hope you like it. Cheers.

Very cool! And there is no limit to how many entries you can make so feel free to come up with one or two or many entries. Depending on how the post goes, I'd love to reward multiple people with some steem dollars for the non winning art. I really enjoy giving back and allowing everyone to share the wealth here so the more entries and creativity the better. Who knows maybe someone else will see a design they love and get it for themselves and share the rewards with the person who created it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83