What's behind my first Legend of Zelda Tattoo (of my only two)

in #tattoo7 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender.jpg

I was the kind of guy who thought he'd never get a tattoo. I was raised by two parents who, although mellowed with the passing of time, always condemned tattoos as a sub-culture or as a criminal/underworld distinction. Obviously it is not easy to genuinely start questioning yourself wether your parents were right or wrong. I do not know how, when, or who, but one day I just knew I was ready and I got a tattoo with a sentence that I could never ever ever wake up to read and regret having it done. That tattoo says 'Acuérdate de vivir', which translates (literally), as to 'remember to live'. I think for the conveyance of the message, I'd have to rephrase it or even paraphrase it, as 'Do not forget that you are alive every single second you con be conscious of'. In Spanish it has that power, and so I decided to get it and to this very day I read it and I automatically gather courage and receive that push that otherwise I'd wouldn't remember to think. It's just like a very nice reminder that gets me back on track when things seem tedious or situations become unpleasant, but specially, whenever I am in need of those 21 seconds of craziness that we all should have every day.

So, after having that tattoo done, I knew the next one had to be as prominent, meaningful, powerful and joy evoking. I thought about my childhood and the immense happiness that I can recall when playing The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask. I truly remember being a happy kid and I can't help feeling deep nostalgia with each and every song of the franchise. I think Breath of the Wild and the closeness that it brings the players to Zelda (not to mention that it is the 'continuation' of OoT, vaguely put,) was what made confident that I had to evoke that joy in a tattoo. So I grabbed a pencil, a paper, searched the web for ideas of TLOZ tattoos, and came up with this design. I have not yet seen one like this one (at least not exactly the same idea or the same exact design, and if there is I swear I will out $100 to whom points me to such tattoo). Anyways, this is the Song of Healing, from now on to be on me forever. After all... It's dangerous to go alone.

I hope y'all like it, personally I love it! Any ideas or recommendations are very welcome!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

take a look: https://steemit.com/science/@hicmaster/elon-musk-with-neuralink-wants-to-connect-our-brains-to-the-internet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48