Geisha skull

in #tattoo6 years ago

27661542_1967281426926818_23736175_n.jpg

I came up with this idea by watching a cartoon where some bears were wearing food on their heads as hats!
This is a classic geisha style but in a deadly version. They usually wear different jewellery such as betony vernons, hair pins or sticks. My favourite is the traditional vintage kanzashi, long sticks with flowers.
I decided to make the difference and put a pair of chopsticks with a lovely koi -fish. I tried to make it go with the flow of geisha's head. I usually do thick lines arount a design which contails dotting details cause i think it gives more perspective and strengthens the dot shading.

Sort:  

I hope I see a follow up post of this on someones arm! Good work

Thank you so much! I would love to tattoo it!

I hope you do! Tag #stateofthearts so we can see it when you do! Maybe even feature it on our premier art weekly post :)

I really appreciate your comment, I'll have it in mind when it'll happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69