A Taste of Autumn

 You know summer is gone when the leaves begin to change from green to red and the air gets chilly.

 I call it sweatshirt weather and is my favorite time of the year.

As I'm walking to my class today I noticed this massive tree that over the weekend went through the leaf color change. The last time I was at this particular class was last Wednesday and it was still mainly green. So it was a shock to see how much had changed in 5 days.


When you get closer though, you realize that the side not facing the sun is still mostly green.


This next one kindof looks pink because of the sun


I love these leafs. Nothing has been done to the photos, there as is



This is such a beautiful time of year, and this color change happens so quickly that finding green, orange, and deep reds only lasts for a couple weeks. 

It was a pretty amazing day on campus. I hope tomorrow is the same so I can visit other areas around town that deserve some photo attention 



Thank you for reading. Comments are always welcomed.

Consider following me @generation.easy

Sort:  

Nice composition and colours!

Agreed this is beautiful 100%

thanks, I thought so to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43