You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tea house is not just for tea but also for yakitori

in #tasteem5 years ago

How interesting. Here in Ukraine, food delivery became more and mire popular during last half of year, especially in big cities.

And I also didn't know what is yakitori. The word itself is familiar as we have locat network of cafes named "Yakitoria", they serve sushi.
Love your style of telling ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by my post... 😊

I only tried the delivery services of specific restaurants and they have minimum amount of purchase before they deliver. I haven't tried using the independent food delivery services here so I wonder how it works and how much it will be on top of the food price itself. Sometimes laziness can become business! 😂 They advertise the service as saving your time going out but for me it's too much. Sometimes it still pays to get out and breathe the air instead of being a couch potato.

Tasteem says "write a restaurant guide" and I don't really understand what "guide" it is so I just tell the story of how it went during my visit... 😊

Do you have Uber taxi over there? They have also Uber Eats - food delivery service. And it is not expensive, less than 1 euro. Sometimes I use it, when I have no time to go out for lunch, it is convinient. My work mates often order sushi as well.

Yap, we used to have Uber but they got into issues with regulations compliance. They lasted only for few years and didn't yet had food delivery service back then. Grab was their competitor and when Uber went on fiasco, Grab took over the Uber customers. Grab is our only provider that offers different services like taxi ride and food delivery. Food Panda is the competitor for food deliveries only.

I preferred Uber before. Now there's only Grab. 😊

the main competitor for Uber Eats here is Glovo - Spanich start-up company. Worth mention that they also deliver food from super markets.
In general, service of delivery is expanding very quickly here, and not only for food.

Nice to talk to you, @macoolette. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43