Our neighborhood noodle shop: Okonomiyaki Sacchan

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


With our midweek tradition to relieve those tensed muscles, we took our time to sip a bowl of ramen at Okonomiyaki Sacchan. It's convenient for me going there since its where I wait for my ride going home. Sometimes, when there are too many commuters like me also waiting for jeepney, I will just stop by here to relax and feed my rumbling tummy.

My usual orders here are Ramen and Squid Takoyaki. For the ramen, you can also order the spicy one. Also, there is a cheese takoyaki.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 12.jpg

I'm a great fan of takoyaki. Especially when its batter is not too thick and have rich tasty filling inside and topped also with either pork floss or katsuobushi (dried bonito flakes). I like their version of the takoyaki since it has real octopus/squid inside to have that gummy feels when eating. Take caution when eating takoyaki. Let it cool first or cut it in half to cool the inside. Your tongue might get burned.

okonomiyaki-sacchan.jpg
Credits: Trip Advisor

Of course, the ramen had a rich taste. With just 160 pesos ($3), you can already enjoy a bowl of ramen with pork cuts. All of their food are fresh. You can see how they prepared the food.

1970-01-01 08.00.00 13.jpg

Everything becomes special when your dining with your loved one. ❤

1970-01-01 08.00.00 11.jpg

Love lots,

@wandergirl

U5dtd93TtTvMwHoLnJBDR4R2G3fuZVh.gif


Restaurant Information


Okonomiyaki Sacchan
score
Talamban, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines


Our neighborhood noodle shop: Okonomiyaki Sacchan
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I was staring more interestingly in your takoyaki!!! hahaha

How I wish there is one around.. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

The noodles look very good. I'm not familiar with takoyaki but the way you describe it and how it looks would lead me to try it. I love learning about how food is prepared in other cultures. The bowls of noodles and pork look really delicious. And you are so right, sharing your meals with a loved one make them extra special.

Hi @blueyes8960! It's nice that you also love tryig food from different culture. I love takoyaki with squid but you want to try with cheese also.

This food looks very good... If steem more up I can go and try this :)

You might want to try the spicy one..😁

I can try 😂 I hope it is not very hot. 😮👌👀🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Looking tasty 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it was! Wanting to go back and have another ramen.😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <All about noodles> Contest . Thanks to @wandergirl, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

This post is crazy good. Salivating for the food now... Your photos are chosen wisely. And the description is clear and straightforward. 👍👍🌟🌟

Thank you so much @harmonyval! This inspires me to share more food reviews.

I agree with you with your last line! Dining with your loved one will always make your experience better. I am more curious on what the takoyaki tastes like compared to the noodles haha

Wow, both ramen&takoyaki seems to be delicious!

Aw! What a nice review and I'm glad you got to share this nice meal. The portions are so large for such a good price!

Simple Japanese ramen is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47