Food Sharing #69 - Nikolay Bar-Bäckerei @ Vienna, Austria

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image


Hi Steemians,

One of the highlights during my quick visit to Vienna was able to meet @siamcat. We are in a few projects together which includes Tasteem and Fundition and its great to finally meet her in person. She came to meet me at our apartment early so we can have breakfast before I head out for the day. She took me to this lovely cafe called Nikolay Bar-Bäckerei which I will share with you all today.

Nikolay Bar-Bäckerei.jpg

Lets have a look at the menu first.

IMG_2577.JPG

IMG_2578.JPG

There were all sorts of yummy food but we had our eyes set on their handmade pies. They call them pies but in Australia we may call them as quiche as the filling is just like a quiche just the top part looks like bread. It was the perfect type of food to eat in winter. So we both ordered a slice of pie each (one vegetarian, one chicken, a coffee, a pot of tea and an orange juice.

IMG_2573.JPG

IMG_2574.JPG

IMG_2583.JPG

IMG_2584.JPG

IMG_2586.JPG

The pies were so fresh and delicious. It was perfect for the cold rainy morning when we met up and we chatted over some nice tea and coffee. The cafe was very spacious and had some new music playing in the background so it sets a really nice relaxing environment.

IMG_2576.JPG

Sharing some random photos we took during our meal - us holding the different signs for both Tasteem and Fundition (pictures from @siamcat)

siamcat3.jpg

siamcat1.jpg

As food bloogers, the camera gets to “eat” the food first haha!

IMG_2582.JPG

Thank you once again @siamcat for introducing this yummy cafe to me and I’m glad we were able to catch up during my short stay in Vienna.

IMG_2588 (1).JPG

IMG_2590.JPG

IMG_2591.JPG

IMG_2592.JPG

!steemitworldmap 48.2058547 lat 16.3786311 long d3scr

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的


Restaurant Information


Nikolay Bar-Bäckerei
score
Parkring 10, 1010 Wien, Austria


Food Sharing #69 - Nikolay Bar-Bäckerei @ Vienna, Austria
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Yummilicious

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how they decorate the top of the pie so beautifully as well

Hey, finally!

Those breads were very yummy, huuu I miss you here.
It was such a great time with a wonderful Travelgril ❣️

I wished that I could have some of those breads you shown @travelgirl

Great one. I was scared and happy at the same time. Scared because of high prices and happy because it looks splendid. I like your term that camera needs to taste it first.. Will use it sometimes ;)

Loved how the food was presented, beautiful colors and some nice looking ladies at the end ;)

awww thanks for coming by :)

You are welcome <3

Nice restaurant, you must have a very lovely time together.

I envy you, guys @travelgirl @siamcat. I think I want to meet up with you guys.

Anyway, welcome again at Tasteem. I haven't read your review for a long time.

thanks for coming by. Yes its been a month, with traveling to Steemfest and recovering from jetlag, I finally have a chance to go through my photos. You see more review from me again :)

I've just upvoted your post!
just a micro support for a fellow steemian, I hope you'll appreciate it ;)

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.306 which ranks you at #720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70