Indian Food Lovers, This Is For You! My First Restaurant Review Published via Tasteem.io

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

There is no sincere love than the love of food. - George Bernard Shaw

You can tell.

What would life be without all these tasty ingredients that, if perfectly composed, are made to melt away.

Delicious and healthy food is surely much more than a life-sustaining element.

Now everybody has their own taste, preferred kitchen and favorite dish.

I by myself could literally die for Indian food, even though I've never been to India so far.

In my today's post I'd like to shill my favorite take-away restaurant on the Isle of Lanzarote.

Let me take you to India!

tasteofindia1.png

Welcome to The Corner

Since a recent visit to an Indian restaurant in the city of Palma de Mallorca together with @abh12345 I can't get enough of those spicy and fresh dishes.

What all these recipes seem to have in common is their huge variety of herbs and other fresh ingredients.

Gosh, that smells so incredibly good!

Once I was back from my trip to Mallorca, I started to look for the best Indian restaurant in my own hood, since I really needed to experience the taste of India again!

After a little research on TripAdvisor I found The Corner, a pretty well rated Indian restaurant in the town of Costa Teguise.

I swear all the positive comments are true!

Best Indian we have ever had and we’ve had a lot!!! (...) A must visit restaurant when in Costa Teguise.

tasteofindia2.png

I wholeheartedly agree.

The staff was extraordinarily friendly when I made my order to take away.

For a spicy chicken curry, chicken tandoori slices and a plane naan bread I paid €18.00 (plus €2.00 tip).

It was actually too much for one single dinner, so I even left half of it for the next day.

I swear I could eat this every single day for the rest of my life.

Yet, I'll only have it occasionally and will keep it as an exceptional pleasure. Then I can indulge myself with it from time to time.

I'll leave you the link to the page on TripAdvisor since the restaurant doesn't have an own website: The Corner on TripAdvisor.

Don't focus too much on the architecture. You know that it's the intrinsic values that count :-)

m4msm3uvwx.jpg
Photo credit: TripAdvisor

Food is vida, my friends.

Bon appetit,
Marley -

PS: This is my entry for "Your weekly choice" hosted by @tasteem. Read more about it in THIS post.
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

Original content. 📸 Pictures taken with my iPhone X.


Restaurant Information


Corner Restaurant
score
Calle las Acacias, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Las Palmas, Spain


Indian Food Lovers, This Is For You! My First Restaurant Review Published via Tasteem.io
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hi dear, @surfermaly
Nice to see finally on Tasteem now!

Great review and your post provides good engagement. 💪

I want to remind you that take away services are actually not allowed, except for the theme of "Takeaway" contest.

Hope you enjoy your first experience using Tasteem.

Hi @anggreklestari, thanks for stopping by! :-)
I read the description provided by @tasteem, but the restaurant I described in my review is not a takeaway service. Yes, I took the food home, but my evaluation was not refering to the takeaway part at all.

If you don't want to let me participate for that reason, then that's fine. I enjoyed the meal anyways :-))

Happy weekend!

Never Judge A Curry House from the front door!

Nice to see you exploring more Steem Apps - I will have to explore Tasteem too.

This post made me hungry - it’s actually Chilli on the menu tonight!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never Judge A Curry House from the front door!

Ahaha, sooo well said, Chris!!

When I arrived I had to look on the map again and thought by myself: Seriously, this is the one with the five star rating? :-D

And then the food was probably even six stars...

It's really fun trying all those applications on Steem, there are so many and so many good ones!

Ha, we've just finished our chili for tonight as well :-)

Bon appetit!

If you loved then I can't imagine what you will say if you travel around India and eat the insane variety of cuisine we have across the country. @abh12345 and you must visit someday even if only for the food. It's a lot more affordable and also very delicious! I'm sure the spices can be tailored to your taste buds haha!

It's great to see this post from you. I had no idea you enjoyed Indian cuisine. :D

Meghan, how nice that you're stopping by :-)

I swear I could literally die for a chicken curry, haha! And if it's made with coco (like the one I had in Palma), then I could just die twice :-D

Now I'd love to travel to India one day - not only for the food experience though :-)

I have just eaten but thinking I need to go for a curry very soon!

Spices are addictive, but generally there are quite a lot of calories in the sauce and meal overall so eating them daily could have repercussions! :D

nom!

Oh yes, the spices and herbs are defininitely addictive!

Did you know how Spanish people do call love handles? Michelines! Like the tires. Hahaha :-D When I learned that I couldn't stop laughing.

Anyways, at times such a calory bomb should be fine - it feeds the soul after all :-)

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @surfermarly, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thanks for having me! It's been great to set up this post, the UI of your website is incredibly intutive and handy. Love it and will definitely go to restaurants more often now - just to be able to use the app, hehe :-)

I like the arquitecture Marlene... and also that unique spelling. Damn.. now I'm hungry for Indian buffet! hmmmmmmmm. Nice to see you're still at it! Cheers!

Heya Brandon, OMG! It's so good to see you around. How's life?? I hope you have an Indian place around the corner wherever you are right now :-)

Big hugs!!

PS: Ooopsy, that was Spanglish - haha! Arquitectura + architecture = Arquitecture :-D

Everybody love food, everybody want to eat healthy food but most especially everybody want to eat delicious food.
Thanks for sharing

Yeah, when it's healthy AND delicious it's just the best!!

Wait , I'm from India , hehe .

Glad to know people from outside the India are really Loving our Indian Foods 😊. Ahh I think you are from Spain, just saw that restaurant address below ,hehe

Well Believe me you have one of the best food from India “ Tandoori Roti with Chicken Curry😍😍” .

Come to India and there are really very amazing things to eat 😊.

Now in my list I should add to you too
After “kenanqhd” because he too loves the Indian food very much 😊.

Maybe I will start Suggesting or recommending you people about the Best indian foods .
so that you can try out them

Hmm maybe I should start a whole series on it , not decided yet ,hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww...you are addicted to spices too...👍welcome to taste of India. 😊 also You have the best of the menu to get food taste.....chicken curry and naan....umm👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah the wisdom of the East! ... such delicious food is medicinal - the herbs and spices such as Turmeric and cardamom are so incredibly beneficial!
Great review also, Tasteem is a brilliant idea!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83