You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Firepit - Rawtenstall

in #tasteem6 years ago

Steak looks nice and well worth the price. Not sure about the chips, though, neither the amount nor the look of them (how did they taste)? I agree about the space, can't stand those places where you have to get up so the person at the next table can sit down and the pair of you spend all evening up and down. Nice review, probably wouldn't be my first choice, but for a quick meal where you knew what you were going to get, I'd give it a go.

Sort:  

Now you mentioned it.. the chips.., they were OK but maybe a tad under cooked or just one of the fat ones was. It was good, close by and Ill go again.

I'm not sure how tasteem works - can anyone be a reviewer or do you have to be approved? And can you review any eating place or is it by theme? I had a look at the website (I've half a mind to eat out tonight) but I found it a bit confusing.

Its similar to @steemhunt, you need to author you article via their interface at tasteem.io. but first you need to be whitelisted to take part as they had a lot of abuse the first time around (2 months ago).

I would suggest you apply for the white list, but tonight take a load of pictures, and do your write up saving it for later.

They give you a nice up-vote just for posting and if you finish in the top ten after the contest finishes another vote of $20. Its worth the effort.

They do grab a full vote off you every time you post.

The current one is:

Ah, thank you - I knew there was something that wasn't quite straightforward! Good idea to take pictures and save the write up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88