You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Swan with Two Necks - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

That food looks gross, honestly, I don't even rate the chips, just bog standard frozen and outrageous for £11 a throw. We had a really nice lunch yesterday - jumbo cod and chips and peas/mushy peas - £10 for two. They even asked if my mate wanted beans as she said no to any kind of peas and the chips were fab (so was the fish). Plus drinks, it only came to £14.30 and I had to go back to the bar to check that I had ordered two portions of fish and chips.
You're right, it's a very pleasant garden. Maybe the landlord had had a row with the missus.

Sort:  

Maybe the landlord had had a row with the missus.

LOL, it could very well be.., but as you say ... the food!

I guess it's a bit of a captive audience - everyone is ravenous by the time they get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36