Ulog# 187 Secret Garden - Baguio City, Philippines

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


We were looking for a place to eat dinner with my girlfriend and we were looking online. We saw this place called secret garden online and we decided to give it a try. I remember that I always used to pass by this place whenever I had to pass south drive.

hv1ayqsstz.png
This was their whole menu. They served Soup, Salad, Dessert, Sandwich and pancake, simply special meals, wine and appetizer, thin crusted pizza, House specialty pasta , rice dishes( beef, pork, chicken and fish), different packages and package meals.

iy28sl05sa.png
75a9dl466e.png
ej5wxvj2iv.png
gjrkjp13xx.png

6y8dpre0og.png
fdo6vuaxfz.png
6a5zjy6u6i.png
w6l96ikrf1.png
cbschbfimj.png
The picture below was actually taken when we were on our way out. This is what we had to go through We had to pass by a small garden and when we followed the pathway it led us to their dining area inside. . One thing that I love about the place was it's ambiance. It was really spacious inside.

nalzx7ebsj.png
One cool thing that I saw was this table outside. It had a chess board imprinted in the table. I wonder if they had the pieces or you had to bring your own haha.
9i6u98bdhm.png
7zk5nfcbj2.png
5rb7bjbwvb.png
dwac2mja5k.png

I just loved how this statue looked, I don't know why I couldn't stop looking at it.
iwmmxtps85.png
They also had a large aquarium inside the restaurant where you could observe the fishes.
8tlxlw3pz6.png
Here's their password if you want to connect to their Wifi HAHA
4soraay9te.png

I also want this wine stand
xtjhbpa5w4.png

We ordered Plum tea. It was my first time tasting it and I fell in love with its taste. It just tasted different from all the teas that I have tasted.
9cgt22dq60.png
qoduv7audu.png
zkt40s594d.png

This was what we ordered. I ordered the beef salpicao and my girlfriend ordered the honey glazed chicken. The presentation of the food was great. It really looked appetizing but when I was eating the beef salpicao, it tasted okay but not great. I told to myself, that I think that my younger brother can cook something better than this. I found my girlfriends meal better than mine. But even though the food was like that at least the environment was nice. The staff were also kind.

xzm5grs0r8.png
fp6u6mpfmh.png
j35cp1buu4.png
zo9hrfuq16.png
hroyzf2fze.png
ibkv3uh6xx.png
Here's my adorable girlfriend who I love so much!
extw5vjtjh.png

Thanks for reading

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber


Restaurant Information


Secret Garden
score
34 Paterno St., South Drive, Baguio, 2600 Benguet, Philippines


Ulog# 187 Secret Garden - Baguio City, Philippines
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @sgbonus, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

The outside area for games and dining is beautiful!

Yes I really agree with you.

Thank you so much for dropping by and all your support

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43