STEEM Food Tours #59 Kahuna - San Juan La Union, Philippines. Wednesday walk by @tattoodjay

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


After a night of drinking with my colleagues, we ended up going to this resort called Kahuna they had a restaurant that serves breakfast.

As soon as you enter you'll immediately see the TV where you can watch sports
f4eztn5akq.png
I remember going here before with my family and my uncle and aunt used to drink beer at this restaurant. It was rather a cozy restaurant and it was clean and the seats were comfortable.
l2b0al8b3s.png
gc8wilfm83.png
vrqtfwhj98.png
One thing that you'll really appreciate is the view. You get to see all the surfers riding the waves.
8nh0x0hc0s.png
v6oun4ywvv.png
If your lucky youll also be able to watch a volleyball game.
xos09xfxaf.png
It was nice to see that they're growing bonsai's in this place.
le2r4v355h.png
go4thuz3uh.png
This is their breakfast menu. They serve Surfer's choice, Sausage or Hotdog and eggs, Bacon and eggs, Pancake ( Banana, Chocolate, Blueberry) Fruit Platter, Eggs Benedict. Omelette( Ham and cheese, vegetables, three cheese, Spanish) Filipino Breakfast delight(Beef Tapa, Pork Tocino, Daing na Bangus, Vigan Longganisa, Tinapa La Union), Special Breakfast.
ic3khf5hhh.png
These are the drinks that they serve Coffee, Juices, Tea and Shakes.
em42o17y8z.png
As soon as I got there I had to rehydrate and I got this glass of water while waiting for my iced tea.
j4ajdi1ki8.png
The glass of Iced tea was so refreshing especially with the heat of La Union. It really sucks when you lack sleep haha.
sdzvblqwsn.png
I ordered Beef Tapa and it came with two eggs, garlic rice and atchara. That meal costs 250 php or 4.81 United States Dollar. It actually tasted delicious and it was a perfect meal after a night of drinking but in my opinion the serving was only a few for that price. But I also can't complain because one of my friends just treated us.
cq20l3zlgr.png
c6d0jvtvg4.png

Here's the walk

YOLO was the theme that time and I I got wasted that night. We actually slept in a mat in the beach that so as soon as I woke up I was wondering where all the tables went and it was so empty. We had to walk to that Restaurant and here are some photos.

ud8m4lpewd.png
This is San Juan La Union. This place is known as the Surfing Capital of the Northern Philippines. There are a lot of people who usually go to this place to party and drink especially when it's Octoberfest.
xnbargnsnh.png
One cool thing that I noticed during the night was when we were drinking there were people who were roaming around collecting all the bottles that were laying around the beach.
iowyu9makj.png
It's really cool looking at surfers and their boards. I want to learn how to surf one day.
nvop8paiw2.png
yar6035y35.png
f46rb8fa3p.png
I took a photo of this before leaving La Union. That night will always be memorable
14k6remhjg.png
Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemxp @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

I want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemxp, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 16.658370 lat 120.321653 long d3scr)


Restaurant Information


Kahuna
score
MacArthur Highway, San Juan, 2514 La Union, Philippines


STEEM Food Tours #59 Kahuna - San Juan La Union, Philippines. Wednesday walk by @tattoodjay
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours #59!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sgbonus
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-d8836f


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much PHC family! <3

Looks like a great place for breakfast the food looks good and what wonderful views and then a walk by the water a great way to start the day or finish a night out

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Yes, it really is a great place especially when you see your view. It's really worth it. The beach is always a go to for me whenever I want to relax. Too bad its a 2 hour drive going there haha. Thank you so much again for dropping by and all your support.

That is a long drive but looks worth it for such amazing views ;)

Looks like a great place fir breakfast the food looks good and what wonderful views and then a walk by the water a great way to start the day or finish a night out

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

HER, my friend, her ;-) not him :P thank you for the shout :)

my bro in law just returned from Palawan btw. he shared me tons of lovely pics, white sandy beach and see through blue water, so nice

I’m really sorry about that haha. I changed it already. Hope you don’t mind if I make a shoutout every time I post

You should visit the Philippines one time. You’re going to enjoy especially if you see some of the beaches here. Thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko iOS

I seemed to love you wednesday walk, you always end up eating! haha

Thank for dropping by. HAahaha, Food will always be a part of me

What a place * ___ * Looks like heavenly~

That beach, that blue sky ! And that breakfast * ___ *

Aaah, I can hear the sound of the waves from your photos XD What a place! Looks like one of those ideal holidaying resorts * ___ *

Yes,It's a fun place. Most of the people who go there at night just party til the morning. haha. I wish I could go back one of these days when I'm not to busy with work.

Hahaha, I really love your comments. It's really a nice place, I love going to the beach. For some reason it relaxes me, especially when I get to see the sunset

Thank you again fro dropping by!

It looks like a beautiful spot to visit! Thanks for sharing the experience with us!

Thank you also for curating me! Because of that I'm more encouraged to write better hahaha. Thank you so much again and have a great day!

Hi @sgbonus!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.284 which ranks you at #20671 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 140 places in the last three days (old rank 20811).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 344 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58