Ulog# 183 Krispy Krust Empanada - Baguio City, Philippines

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I was craving for a snack while waiting for my mom buy something in the pharmacy. I went to the food stall in front of it. The stalls name is called Krispy Krust Empanada. It's just right beside the elevator near the main entrance of SM Baguio.
o717gq33po.png
I remember that my mom used to buy these snacks when I was a kid.
uw8dmomlgk.png
q7cktvvi35.png

This was everything that they were selling there. Empanada which is a turnover consisting of pastry and a filling. They had different kinds of fillings/ flavors. They were Chicken mushroom, chicken speicial with vegetable, chicken asado, spicy chicken adobo, pork asado, pork giniling, pork BBQ, Ham and Cheese and Tuna Special. They have 2 sizes, small(25 php) or Big(30 php)
k50jnvj7z7.png

I ordered the pork asado empanada just of out of curiosity because that's what I usually the flavor that I get when I eat a siopao.
ufjay7kzfb.png
When I took the first bite, I tasted it's crust. I assure you that their crust is really crispy and flavorful that you hope that there will be more. The filling inside was just made how I like it, it had a sweet umami taste which compliments the shredded pork. I enjoyed every bite of it. It's really cheap for a snack.
lah9c4e6ky.png
cko0qd4cs8.png
3zowb0mhca.png

Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber


Restaurant Information


Krispy Krust Empanada
score
SM City Baguio Luneta Hill, Upper Session Rd, Baguio, 2600 Benguet, Philippines


Ulog# 183 Krispy Krust Empanada - Baguio City, Philippines
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

It looks a great snack!

Thanks for sharing your great review.
#tasteem-curation

Regards,
[Tasteem Global Supporter]

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @sgbonus, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations!!! You have got an upvote from @helpmate, Delegate your Steem Power to get regular upvotes + passive income in liquid Steem.
Sponsor helpmate into your SBI share and get a lifetime upvote of worth $0.001 daily from @helpmate.


Donate your Steem to Support helpmate.

Thank you so much!

Oh my goodness!
I haven't had an empanada in years!
WIsh I could.. but carbs are out for us here!

You should try it again haha, Just burn it off afterwards :) Thank you so much for dropping by

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator

Loading...

I'm not sure if these really look tasty to me or not. But I know if I was there I would try everything!

You should try it in the future. There's a chance that you'll love them. Thanks for dropping by

It didn't take me long to pick the one I'd get - Spicy Chicken Adobo! Extra spicy please!

Hahahaha, If only I could send you some I would.

thanks for dropping by!

I have never had an empanada. Now I'd really like to taste one.

Hey hey how are things going? It has been awhile since I last ate an empanada. That stall looks pretty good. We do not have emanada stalls in our area but can be purchased at the local market. Although there are not lot of variants like that one.

I'm doing fine po, I hope you are too. This stall is where we usually get food for our snacks. I hope they'll be able to expand to where you're staying. Thanks for dropping by po

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83