STEEM Food Tours #55- O' Mai Khan Baguio City, Philippines/ Ulog# 86 Childhood Restaurant

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Me and my girlfriend were looking for a place where to eat dinner and we ended up going here at O' Mai Khan. I remember this place beacause I used to go there with my family when I was a child. This is a Mongolian Restaurant located at Baguio City, Philippines. As you walk in this door it will bring you to a very relaxing environment with good food and service.
mwq08r3z1i.png
This is their menu they have a lot of varieties of dishes. They serve beef, pork ,chicken and seafood dishes.
egrdwwusfa.png
You can also choose the Mongolian Barbeque which is a Smorgasbord experiment using their eighteen sauces. It costs around 255 Php which is around 4.84 dollars. It's really worth it if you want to to an eat all you can. They also serve Mongolian Hot pot, they have appetizers and of course desserts.

mavr67x2sr.png
The designs in this place are thee photos of some of their meals that they serve in this restaurant.
3x54gr7i1j.png
The cool thing about this place was when they transferred they still retained most of the designs of the old place. If you look straight ahead in that window that's the grill where they cook the Mongolian Barbeque
ivbbeeoop6.png
Towards the right is all the ingredients included in the Mongolian Barbeque. But me and my girlfriend wanted to eat their main dishes.

8jmuatukfp.png
Their tissue holder had a Rule called the YASSA RUle wherein Warriors do not share bowls, Warriors finish their food an Mini- Warrior pay special price.
vb4oioqp44.png
I was supposed to get the Hearty meal, one of my favorite dishes in this restaurant but apparently it wasn't available so I chose Tempura instead. This was one of my favorites also, but I noticed through the years the portion of the vegetables became small. I still enjoyed it, I love how they present their tempura and the sauce that comes with it makes it complete. This meal really tasted delicious.
q07sk2nqlr.png
My girlfriend ordered the Conqueror's Meal which is grilled pork spareibs marinated overnight and it can be served with mushroom gravy or barbeque sauce. My girlfriend opted for barbeque sauce. When she gave me a slice it tasted so tender and good.
f92gi88a2i.png
Whenever I go to this restaurant, there's always one thing that I order from this place and it's their Oreo Cheesecake. I really love the flavor of it and its creaminess. When they serve it, it's like frozen so my girlfriend described it as an Oreo Cheescake Ice cream. This will always be my favorite.

j3ge9zj51d.png

Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @fitinfun,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

I want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @fitinfun, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 16.406502 lat 120.601188 long d3scr)


Restaurant Information


O' Mai Khan
score
Session Rd, Baguio, Benguet, Philippines


STEEM Food Tours #55- O' Mai Khan Baguio City, Philippines/ Ulog# 86 Childhood Restaurant
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours #55!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @sgbonus, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Oreo cheesecake? 😲😆

Ohhh yesss! It's delicious. THanks for dropping by!

Nice review @sgbonus. The place looks cosy, and a good place for dating!

Thank you so much for dropping by and your compliments. it really is a cosy and good place if you would like to bring date someone here. You can also bring your family also

I agree, a very nice place for gathering.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sgbonus
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-672e8d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You both seemed to have picked a really delicious meal :D I can't decide which one I want more XD And that oreo cheesecake looks criminally delicious, too * ___ *

I dont think we have a lot of Mongolian places here, but I wanna look them up now :D

Hahahaha. Your comments always makes my day @veryspider. In the future I just want to eat 10 pieces of that oreo cheescake hahahahaha.

I hope that you find one and tell me about it. THanks for dropping by and have a great day!

Wow! That Oreo cheesecake looks amazing. I’d love to give that a try someday. Thanks for entering @steemfoodtours!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much! I hope you just can send food through sms so i could give it to you haha

That would be epic! I can’t wait until that day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a wonderful review. I can't help but read again and again. Thank you for the great post.

Thank you so much for that compliment! I hope you are doing great. Have a great day!

The place looks really nice.
The Ice cream cake is just melting my eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65