HONG KONG-Oi Man Sang

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image


Hello everyone!

Tasteem international, the enterance to meet many other country's food, is launching!!
as a gourmet, I'm really exciting.
Today I'll writh my post in english to rooting for tasteem international even I'm not good at english.

In korea, there is a popular TV show called 'Street Food fighter'.
this show is about food trip of 'Jeong-won Baek', the most popular business man in food frenchise.
he travel many countries and introduce each countries famous restaruant, food and tell the history of the food and even compare them with korean foods.
when I saw this is the restaurant on that TV show, I decided to go there one day.
and my friend,who ever been there, also recommand so I really really looking forward to be there.

normally, we have to endure endless waiting time in early evening,
but I visited in late of the day so I didn't have to wait. (lucky!)
but, there was also a kind of disadvantages. it was late so many ingredients are already sold out. and it make me cannot order what I want to have.

IMG_20180513_222228.jpg

inside of the restaurant is like this but this is a 'dyepadong style' restaurant. so the tables are even one the street.

IMG_20180513_223438.jpg

history of this restaurant began form 1956! it's really a long time!
open time is 5:30 pm and it closed at 12:45 am.

IMG_20180513_222421.jpg

English is also written one the side. and the chef hat means 'recommended menu' so if you can't choose what to have, then what about order recommended one?

IMG_20180513_223122.jpg

Many hong kong's local restaruants serve these to clean your tableware one more by yourself.
you can wash your tablewares with the hot water int the jar. and pour out the used water into the red bucket.

What I wanted to order was 'freid beef and photato', 'fried crab', and fried shellfish. but fired photato was out of ingredient and small size of fried shellfish was not possible. so, I couldn't have either.

IMG_20180513_223747.jpg

fortunately, I could have fried crab. this was made as 'sailor style' so taste is quite spicy, like Korean style. but littel hard to eat because of the crap shell. anyway garlic flake inside the dishe makes it's taste good when you have with beer.

IMG_20180513_223926.jpg

maybe you want to have rice when you have salty good. this is 'a lot' even you can't tell by the picture. tasty and quantity. it's great!

IMG_20180513_223957.jpg

'fried razor clam' was sold out. so I orderd 'fried manila clam' because I thought both are cooked in same way.
it was fried in 'Hell fire' with chili bean sauce. this was very different cooking style so taste was interesting.
the thing you have to know is, that black dots are 'chili bean sauce' and it's very very salty! you have to avoid them.

IMG_20180513_233250.jpg

you don't have to think sanitary condition. it's 'dypadong style'!
I heard only authorized restaurant could do dypadong style. I searched about this before I trip and read only 28 dypadong style resatauratns are left.
but... I saw much more than 50 dypadong style restaurant in hong kong(maybe it was my mistaken).

Aemoonsang the place of pleasant people! if I visit hong kong again, I really want to go one more time.


Restaurant Information


Oi Man Sang
score
Shek Kip Mei St, Hong Kong


This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

하하하하.. 영..영어다...ㅠㅠㅠ

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @s292153s, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

오오!! 이제 영어권까지 진출하시고!!
응원합니다~ ^-^

우쭐! 후후훗

Looks delicious ;P
what is dypadong style?

저는 한글이 편하니까 민트님께 한글로 댓글달거예요 :)
다이파이동이 한국식 포장마차처럼 길에서 영업하는걸 칭하더라구요

지옥불에 튀겨진 조개처럼..
영어를 이 곳에서 만나니... 지옥불을 맛 본듯...
딕셔너리 옆에 끼고 읽느라... 포스팅된지 20시간만에 댓글을 드립니다. 쏴리..

미국 거주하신 양반이 이거 왜이러세요!!

한국 산다고 모두 다 말 또박또박 잘하는거 아니잖아요... ㅠ
제가 미국에서... 문맹률 높이다가 왔다구요~ㅋ

I love that kind of food.

저두요 저두요 :)

excellent !!!!♥

기린님!!!오랜만이예요!
근데 영어 무슨일이쥬~? 엄청 거리감 느껴져서 갑니다............😱

본문의 영어와 메뉴의 한자는 아무것도 읽을 수 없었지만 음식이 딱 제스타일인것만은 확실하네욬ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
페이아웃 후에 찾아와서 송구합니다...ㅠ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80