You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shawarma Kebab House - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

That's innovation. I've no idea what any sort of kebab tastes like without 8 pints of beer.

£3 - that's damn cheap!

My kind of review this - enough with this posh formal restaurant already!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I can handle it once a week, but not the Donner stuff, that's just for @goblinknackers. The Tikka is my dish now... very nice.

hi @slobberchops, @revisesociology - for clarification
this Donner is not to be confused with the traditional 'Istanbul' donner which looks like an upright gigantic skewered sausage, .. this is actually lean chicken breasts mixed with spices and only cut in the donner style, …. better known as a Shawarma.

Ah, and I thought it was that upright sausage.. they do have that stuff you can only eat after 8 pints of beer right? I know there's 2 of those skewered things in there.

Ah hence the name of the place - does sound more appropriate for lunch!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47