Pobre Juan restaurant - São Paulo

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

One of the funniest things to go to Sampa, without a doubt, is the city's gastronomic route. This thing is so complicated and delicious to the same extent that it never seems to end.

Each trip requires thousands of resignations, because defining the destination of dinner means giving up so many that also top the list of priorities. What I always do is look at this wishlist and let my stomach decide. I mentally read the names one by one and decide which one is louder.

rhmk28mhyt.png

In this case, as I had just returned from a very long family trip where we ate little meat, I longed for the warmth of the fire with the desire to slice a strip roast and went to the poor Juan closest to where I was.

They are usually well located in both Rio and Sampa, and the experience is always at a level of excellence similar to the best roast houses in Argentina.

4znklmfm0r.png

The story can only start in one way, nor try to do it differently: mini meat and cheese empanadas (R $ 27,40).

whtr948vid.png
We were in a pair, Barbarona and me. So the arrangement was that each one of them gave in half of their request to the colleague without crying. No need to think too hard to choose the Asado Prime ($ 60.40), a cut from the finest part of the rib, with an unbeatable degree of marbling.

cdag8gryuo.png
Barbara responded accordingly, and that's what goes by the name of the house: Poor Juan (R $ 102.90), a special ancho steak, with a marbling just above the other cuts.

tyt528f2fz.png

The accompaniment is a classic of the Buenos Aires-inspired steak houses, which is Papa Souflè (R $ 29.40), a potato chip made in a special way that creates a layer of air between the ends.

jvfzoexefn.png
I often say to people that I don't like dessert, I like dulce de leche. That is, I don't eat candy unless it's milk! Hence dulce de leche pancake (R $ 36,90) as a dessert option takes me to a tricky situation to divert.

a4boyzzh1u.png

Pobre JUAN
Address: 525 Comendador Miguel Calfat Street in the Vila Nova Conceição neighborhood of São Paulo
Phone: (11) 2397.0099
Website: pobrejuan.com.br

Sort:  

Good friends

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Cheers! Glad you liked it

Hello, I'm Travelfeed Support. I found this content on Destemperados Blog. Author: Diogo Carvalho.

If this belongs to you, do not hesitate to contact me.

Source.

Great post I enjoy your content.

Looks lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52