Ramen I tried in Barcelona: three-in-one review

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


When I went to Japan in 2006 I tried for the first time noodles and I felt in love with that great taste.
Sadly I live in a place where there are no restaurants making noodles (or not so good).

noodles.jpg
Noodles made by me

Even if sometimes I tried to do it by myself (as you can see in the picture above), I could not replicate the original flavour, so when I moved to Barcelona I tried many noodles restaurants. So yummy!!!

I am not that kind of person taking so many picture of food, dishes and restaurants: I prefer just seat, chat with friends dining with me and enjoy the meal with all of my senses. So it was hard to find pictures of noodles I ate, but finally I found them!

I’m going to do my personal ranking.

Third place: Ramen-ya Hiro (Carrer Girona 164).

WP_20170315_21_16_43_Pro.jpg

This place is one of the most famous all over the city. It has a very small restaurant and only few tables, so one or two hours before it opens you can already find a very long long queue. They don’t have a standard ramen: you can choose each part of it, the base soup and every other ingredient you want. Each part you add has its own price, so a complete dish could results very expensive, but the taste is really explosive, because the soup is really really tasty and rich. After all, even if delicious, I don’t know if it deserves the line.

Second place: Grasshopper (Placa De La Llana 9)

IMG-20170420-WA0035.jpg

I loved this restaurant at first sight: it is a small place inside the heart of the old city, very near to Picasso’s Museum and Modern Art Museum. The place seems very similar to a traditional Japanese ramen restaurant and there are no tables to sit but only the bar, right in front of the kitchen where they prepare your dish. You can choose among many kind of ramen soups, each one takes its own characteristics. I tried 4 different kind and they were sooooooo good! I came back three times (also for delicious gyozas they make!)

First place: Koku Kitchen (Carrer d’en Carabassa 19)

Ramen.jpeg

In my opinion this was the best place in Barcelona where I ate ramen. The restaurant is not so small like the previous two and you can sit at the bar or normal seating, but there are also some social tables where you can meet new people from all over the world. They make my favourite ramen soup, the more tasty and rich and full of ingredients. I loved so much this place that I have taken here some of my special guests. Sadly, I didn’t find a picture of the dish, but only this photo took while eating.

All the picture own to the writer.


Restaurant Information


Koku Kitchen Ramen
score
Carrer d'en Carabassa, 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain


Ramen I tried in Barcelona: three-in-one review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hello, @piumadoro

Welcome on Tasteem. For next time, please just review one place, and please show about the place, not just about the food, because this platform is about restaurant review (food and place)

Join Tasteem Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/SZvH5bA

Thank you

#tasteem-hide

All right! I realized it when it was just too late and the review was done! I usually do not take pictures of the place (I don't like that surrounding people stays in my photos without they knows or wants it) but I will try to change my mind!
Thank you for the welcome.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <All about noodles> Contest . Thanks to @piumadoro, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much! Let's grow together!

Oh this looks really delicious! I love ramen and noodles

Me too! Thank you for comment.

Oh my ramen! Why art thou you are such a temptress!

Because if I could I would come back there today!

Wow! It's so yummy!

Yummy yummy yummy!

Non sai quanto lo erano! Fantastici! (anche i miei non sono venuti malaccio....)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65