Pai Veggie : Cheap & Fabulous Vegetarian Restaurant in Thailand 🇹🇭

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image

Hello my dear friends

Today I would like to introduce you guys to my favorite “cheap and fabulous restaurant” ever. This place is very conform to the subject of the week.

The restaurant I will show you today is still around Pai, Maehongson Province, Thailand. I live in a small town surrounding by mountains. As I told you about Pai, many of tribes living here and Chinese is one of them, so Pai is the center of different cultures.

Chew Xin Jai : Pai Vegetarian Restaurants

The Restaurant Atmosphere

Exterior

2AFE8534-3828-43EC-BCEC-60BC90B628EA.jpeg

The building looks very Chinese and the decoration is very simply, nice and clean and naturally.

E6AC3AD9-CA4A-4F0C-9AF1-224352311E7C.jpeg

Interior

5FC8DDD0-4270-4CE4-A425-11D1A5A35F4C.jpeg

Always have customers come to eat here, like Thai, Chinese or even Western tourists

5AFD9368-5DF6-49CD-8F00-A9FD84600757.jpeg

There were about 10 tables in different sizes for different amounts of customers.

2BC918AF-5F39-46DB-B671-88F5A7CF63B0.jpeg

Guan Yin is a privilege that the Chinese people respect.

0D5D35A5-12CD-43CC-937A-30D265694629.jpeg

The Menu

9D8E5AEF-6C1B-405F-A759-E993FEBC87DD.jpeg

It’s not actually the menu but it’s like the list of the prices that depends on how many of foods you choose. A variety of cooked foods in the trays. They look very delicious, I come here quite often and tried a lot of them. By the way, the spring roll was YUMMY 😋

409860F9-92AE-4579-953A-E9C96DF2D67A.jpeg

The type of foods are mixed with Thai and Chinese but as you see, it’s kind of a Chinese restaurant but most of the food here is Thai. Well that’s good for me though because I like spicy food.

82ED2AAA-59AE-4EC8-9A6A-F53358445FD3.jpeg

Some list of the hot drinks, not many. But If you want some fruit shake you can order directly to the waitress. Hot drink and fruit shake 50 ฿ each.

1F3B5CF7-C0A5-4016-BEA4-C3D5BCEB57F4.jpeg

The Food

I came here for lunch alone, so the food that I have ordered was not many, just a plate of rice with 2 topping for myself and a cup of coffee.

84856964-8B2A-4104-8FDD-EF43BC8526BC.jpeg

Green Curry with tofu and Stir Fried Ginger and mixed veggies with tofu.

Tofu Tofu Tofu, Of cause it’s no Meat in this place and tofu is always good for your body especially for women. Very delicious but I have to add some more chili on it for more spicy taste. I am a chili 🌶 lover.

F57E8BC2-EE13-4C95-8D1D-2AAB305CEDE4.jpeg

As the chart says 2 foods topping is 35 Thai baht, what an awesome price!!!

Penang White Coffee ☕️

24B8A4F4-9F17-480E-9D3B-B413B0B2C2B2.jpeg

This is my first try, taste a lot different from the fresh coffee I always have. Smell like raw coffee beans somehow.

“FREE WATER” self service, I like that.

DEE4161C-2EBC-4860-9C80-81EF1EA7E56E.jpeg

The Price

Rice with 2 Food 35 ฿.
Penang white coffee 50 ฿.
Altogether 85 ฿.

Just less than 3 $ for my lunch. What a great deal here. If I didn’t take a cup of coffee it would be just a dollar meal you know. THIS IS A REAL CHEAP & FABULOUS!!! This place is the must!!! Very highly recommended from me.

More Information

• Location : On the road opposite police station
• Open Monday-Saturday 8:00 -19:00
• Close on Sunday
• Tel. 085-717-3628

Now I have to finish my review of my favorite restaurant for today, I hope you guys like my post and looking forward to see my next review.
Thank you @tasteem for giving me a space to share my experience.

@patinya103

Join Tasteem Discord
https://discord.gg/ne5Gjqq


Restaurant Information


Chew Xin Jai
score
69/9 หมู่ 1, ตำบล เวียงใต้, ปาย อำเภอ ปาย Mae Hong Son 58130, Thailand


Pai Veggie : Cheap & Fabulous Vegetarian Restaurant in Thailand 🇹🇭
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @patinya103! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-20T16:58:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 387.20/200.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

มาแอบกินข้าวรอบดึกหรอคุณเปิ้ล แต่อาหารน่าทานดีครับ พูดถึงอาหาเป็นอะไรที่อยากกินไปซะทุกอย่าง ฝันดีครับคุณเปิ้ล

Posted using Partiko Android

อุตส่าห์แอบ กะว่าไม่มีใครเห็นแล้วนะ คนนอนดึกเยอะจริงๆ 😅😆 ราตรีสวัสดิ์ค่ะ

ผมนั่งคิดอะไรเรื่อยๆๆเปื่อยๆน่ะครับ คอมเม้นเสร็จอ้าวหลับเฉยครับ 555 สงสัยโพสต์คุณเปิ้ลวางยานอนหลับผม ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

กินเยอะ หนังตาหย่อน 55

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!> Contest . Thanks to @patinya103, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you @tasteem for your support. 😊

มีข้าวมันไก่เจด้วยเหรอ น่าทานนะคะ

มาๆๆๆ เดี๋ยวเลี้ยง อิอิ

ร้านน่านั่งมากค่ะคุณเปิ้ล...กับข้าวน่าทาน มาแบบพูนจานและก็ไม่แพงเลยค่ะ😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

ใช่ค่ะ รสชาติอร่อยด้วยนะคะ ทีแรกก็ไม่เคยกล้าเข้า กลัวมันจืดๆ แบบอาหารเจทั่วไป พอได้ชิมนี่ติดใจเลยค่ะ

Omg, how I miss real Thai food... 😢😛

Welcome to Thailand 🇹🇭 Land of delicious foods 😋😁

กับราดข้าว​ 2​ อย่าง​ 35 ถูกมากเลยพี่เปิ้ล

จานเบ้อเริ่มเลยค่ะ จานเดียวอิ่มเลย

I see Taiwan tea. Hahaha! I don't expect that Taiwan tea becomes a brand of tea. That's interesting! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Then, maybe I don’t need to go to Taiwan anymore 😆

Because I can have some Taiwan’s tea here 😁

Hahaha! You can see much much more interesting stuffs rather than Taiwan tea if you visit Taiwan.

Posted using Partiko Android

I must go then, I’ve never been to Taiwan before. Must have a lot of great things to explore.

เป็นร้านอาหารที่น่าไปนั่งทานมากครับพี่เปื้ล อาหารก็มีให้เราเลือกเยอะด้วย ^^

มีให้เลือกเยอะค่ะ อร่อยด้วย แต่ถ้าไปช่วงบ่าย 2 นี่เหลือน้อยแล้วค่ะ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72