Apologies - for some reason this has been posted twice. Please ignore!

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

Apologies if you voted for this. It seems to have been posted twice. That was not my intention. I suspect the reason is due to an upgrade bug in Steempress, which is an excellent plugin, but it occasionally clashes with Wordpress upgrades.

Sort:  

Upvoted for long term prosperity of the fail!

Aw thanks!

@natubat, you need to use the @tasteem interface at tasteem.io to enter the contest. Choose your contest and click Post at the bottom.

They wont give you a @tasteem vote if you use SteemPress to post.

You cant cancel this because I commented now, but you could do it again and void this one.

Thanks for the head-up @slobberchops! I scoured all the instructions I could find on their website and checked some of their posts before I posted this – certainly their rules section said nothing of this.
This wasn't intended as an entry for one of their competitions - just a general Tasteem post. Does it have to be a contest entry? It doesn't fit into this week's contest theme.
On their website it just says:

Q. I want to take part. How do I write a guide?
Write a review or guide of a restaurant based on your own experience. You may write it in any format, but it might help if you read the top-ranking guides. You can drag to upload images. Make it your own, for the best results! (Because Tasteem is based on Steem, your post will also appear on your Steemit account.)

And:

Q. What rules and regulations are there on Tasteem?

We encourage you to adhere to the given theme. 
Show respect for others. 🙂 
You may be excluded from Contest rewards by using an upvote bot. 
Once you’re blocked by Tasteem, you will not be able to rejoin.

Yes, it would be suitable for the weekly one.

Ah - I thought those were just for Tasteem specials. Urgh. That's why I don't usually bother with contests - they're too complicated! Thanks anyway.

I've re-written it word-for-word for Tasteem. Hopefully it will pass the cheetah test! Now I'm off for yet another festive meal. I need a wine!

It's not my day! I've had to delete this post anyway, as it was a rogue duplicate posting of one I did earlier. Steempress was just upgraded, and it must have a bug or something. Oh dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87