Domino's Pizza; My Taste-buds' Delight!

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


Domino's Pizza is originally an American pizza restaurant chain in the United States. I have however never gone beyond the shores of my country Nigeria so I'm gonna share with you my Domino's Pizza experience right here in the city of Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria. I am a lover of food who's got a huge weakness for foods made from dough, hence my special love for pizza. I have tried several types of pizza from different restaurants but none can hold a candle to my favorite "Chicken Bali Pizza" at Domino's.

My Half Eaten Chicken Bali
insert Img
I didn't have the patience nor the will to take pictures before eating a few slices...lol. We had almost devoured the whole box before I remembered to take a picture for this post! This favorite hunt of mine is located at 36, Awolowo Avenue Bodija, Ibadan. It opens by 9am and closes by 9pm daily. For those who aren't willing to leave their comfort zone, you can call them on +234 908 209 9992 to place your order and they'll deliver to your doorstep and on time.

I Looked So Tiny Standing Out There Yeah?
Outside with me.jpeg
I'm actually not tiny, I guess it was because my friend stood too far away to take the picture. The service delivery is always excellent and no matter the crowd, the pizza is usually ready within 15 minutes. We had placed the order already and decided to take pictures to pass time. The smile on my face was one of pure anticipation...lol. The customer service is pretty delightful and the staff have this sweet call they make whenever a customer walks in. One of them says, "Customer in the house" and the others chorus "Welcome to Domino's!". It never fails to make me smile

The Menu
insert Img
The menu was so wide I couldn't take a full picture but this should suffice. There are about 14 different choices to select from but I rarely ever deviate from choosing Chicken Bali. It's my favorite and it's got lots of mushrooms and pineapples and chicken nuggets; for me, pretty hard to resist.

Pizza Lovers At The Till Placing Orders
insert Img
This was around 11am, a relatively calm sales time and there weren't many people in the restaurant yet. It doesn't get crowded until lunch time. I prefer to visit Domino's before the rush hour for a modicum of privacy and to eat to my fill without having a friend or an acquaintance coming over to say hi and making off with a slice of my precious pizza.

Clean and Uncluttered
insert Img
As you can see, the place was practically empty, just the way I like it. I love the cool ambiance and the way I can enjoy my pizza while simultaneously observing passers-by. The cleanliness and hygiene of the restaurant makes Domino's one of my preferred spot for a quick and delightful meal. If you ever happen to be in Ibadan and you have a craving for great pizza, Domino's is definitely the place to go to make your taste-buds happy.

Cheers and thanks for reading!!


Restaurant Information


Domino's Pizza Bodija, Ibadan, Nigeria
score
36, Awolowo Avenue Bodija, Ibadan, Nigeria


Domino's Pizza; My Taste-buds' Delight!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @mosunomotunde, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I want some... 😁😁😁😁

Lol, let's go there love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63