Leylam Shawarma Rice On The Go

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

leylam1.jpg

The Philippines does not have a lot of take-away food places. What we have are sit-down restaurants, fast-food, local diners called karenderya and street food stalls. One of my favorite take-away spots is Leylam Shawarma. Shawarma is the only Persian food I know and I love it. They have stalls everywhere, especially in malls. Shawarma is popular here so it's always busy when you check them out.

leylam2.jpg

I went to one of the malls here that has Leylam Shawarma for take-away. I ordered shawarma rice because it was late lunchtime and I have not eaten.

leylam3.jpg

The lady prepared my order right away along with other orders from the people in queue.

leylam4.jpg

I could see their fresh ingredients on the counter.

leylam7.jpg

These are some of their policies. Pay as you order and no use of straws. I am glad they honored my PWD (disability) discount.

leylam5.jpg

leylam6.jpg

There were a number of people waiting for their food.

leylam8.jpg

Quickly, I got my order. For just 70 Pesos (52 Pesos = 1 USD), I got this tasty shawarma rice. If you want an egg on top of this, you pay another 10 Pesos. It's affordable and also healthy because shawarma has a little bit of everything, meat, veggies, rice, and good spices.

leylam9.jpg

In the paper bag are a sfork and some tissue paper.

leylam10.jpg

Here is my warm and yummy shawarma!

I will never get tired of having this nice bowl of goodness. It's for people on the go. Shawarma is a complete food with carbo, meat and an awesome taste that I believe could please most palates. Leylam offers quick service and the quality of their special shawarma is topnotch. Everyone must try it, given the chance.


Restaurant Information


Leylam Shawarma
score
Savemore Building, Justice Romualdez St, Downtown, Tacloban City, 6500 Leyte, Philippines


Leylam Shawarma Rice On The Go
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @mermaidvampire, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53