Welcome To GONJIAM Restaurant (My Second Home) A Korean Restaurant in the Philippines

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


20190919_190803.jpg

A Tour To Gonjiam Restaurant

Hello my fellow steemians, let me take you to a tour to the restaurant that create a very big impact to my life and had been my second home a year ago...

Welcome To GONJIAM restaurant!

First of all let me give you a warm welcome to my second home "The GONJIAM restaurant". The restaurant that became part of my everyday life, why? I will tell you later but now let me show you what kind of restaurant it is and what makes this restaurant different from other restaurants. So Please Come in...



What is GONJIAM restaurant?

GONJIAM RESTAURANT is a korean restaurant located in Brgy. Anunas, Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines near in a well known street here called Korean town. This restaurant offers different kinds of korean foods and mostly are beef recipes and some of this are unusual kind foods and maybe an exotic food for others because some of their food are made with beef internal parts like beef intestine, beef tripe, tounge, beef head etc..



The Dining Area.

20190919_204228.jpgthe front part of the dining area

As you can see the color of the dining area is a mixture of orange and yellow these colors are full of energy and good vibes. And also if you love Kpop this part is fit for you because the wall is Kpop artists inspired as you can see in the posters.



20190919_204315.jpgthe back part of the dining area

This is the only photo I have in the back part, but I can say this part is quite simple without any dramatic design this place is perfect if you want a peaceful place to eat.



20190919_191018.jpgthe veranda

This part is my favorite, this part is a very nice place to eat especially in the night time and rainy weather..



The Foods.

They have plenty of korean foods, beef recipes and side dishes to offer like different kinds of kimchi, white kimchi, Gyeyan mari (korean egg roll) and more..



I'm very sorry beacause I can't show you all the foods that they are selling here but I can show you their best sellers like these two.
20190920_005508.gifthe (so meo rin kuk bap) or the beef head soup with rice and the (kori gom tang) or the beef tail soup these two are served boiling so it is perfect to eat at cold and rainy weather



20190507_144340.jpg the Suyuk Jeongol is made with beef face, beef tounge, beef tripe and different kind of vegetable.



20190507_144258.jpgthe Bulgogi Jeongol is made of beef meat, bulgogi sauce and different kinds of spices and vegetable.



20190507_144315.jpg
The Gopchang Jeongol is made by beef intestine with sweet and sour sauce and different kinds of vegetable and spices.

And those are the restaurant's best sellers if you love or want to try korean foods this place is perfect for you.
And that's all for the restaurant tour if you have any question feel free to leave a comment.




Why I Called this Restaurant My Second Home? And how this restaurant create a big impact to my life?

My Second Home.

As I mension earlier this restaurant is my second home because this restaurant is also my workplace, I am currently working here as a chef and also I know how to cook all the recipies I mension earlier haha.
20190920_013314.jpgme while practicing making handmade noodles (almost 1 year ago)

I called this restaurant my second home not just because I work in this place but because I love what I am doing here I love to cook I love almost everithing here, and also all off my workmates becomes my friends or I can say my second family and we have a bond like a real family "we're very lucky having each other.."

IMG_20181114_174720.jpg here I am wearing white uniform, my bestfriend @yhel21 on the right side and my brother @jamescarlo on the middle. Yes those two is also a steemian I encourage them before to join steemit ang create contents..



Bonding with My Friends And Workmate Inside The Restaurant.

IMG_20181028_182956.jpg

IMG_20181027_125517.jpg

FB_IMG_1560693967629.jpg



How this restaurant creates a big impact to my life?

In this restaurant I have learned many things, I learn how to cook many new recipies, how to make handmade noodles and this restaurant also help me to grow on my career and most of all to be responsible in work or even in every situation..

IMG_20181114_174451.jpg

I think that's all for now, thank you for your time spent reading my content.. if you have any question or you want to take a visit on Gonjiam Restaurant feel free to leave a comment..

This is your friend
-@markjason




Restaurant Information


GONJIAM RESTAURANT
score
Don Juico Ave, Angeles, Pampanga, Philippines


Welcome To GONJIAM Restaurant (My Second Home) A Korean Restaurant in the Philippines
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-curation

Great review of the restaurant. Love the gifs and it's great your workplace can serve some yummy food to your local customers. Also looks like a fun place to work!

Thank you! @travelgirl for appreciating especially the gifs haha... yes food here are yummy you must try it hehe... by the way thank you again

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @markjason, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Welcome to Tasteem Global, nice to have you here!

Thank you for sharing your taste with us. We are looking forward to see more from your good review in the future.

Cat/ @siamcat -Tasteem Global team.

Tasteem discord:

https://discord.gg/fGF5P7c

Thank you @siamcat, I'm very excited for my next post in @tasteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55