Midnight Belgian

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I mean Belgian waffle...

Famous Belgian Waffles is a chain of waffle stalls and coffee shops nationwide, and it is open for franchise.
20191011_001843.jpg

I clocked out at two minutes past midnight and was walking lazily to get a ride when I thought of taking home something for breakfast. I passed by the line of restaurants and food stalls at F@stbytes until I came across this waffle stall where a few people were lining up. I thought I would join the queue.
20191011_001701.jpg

While in the queue I was taking the opportunity to go through their menu displayed on the walls of the stall. They were a bit far but thanks to my phone camera, I had a magnifying glass.

To the right side of the wall, these yummy options are on display. The waffles look so yummy with the colorful presentation of both the waffle and fillings.
20191011_001721.jpg

The left side on the stall has this plain menu version with more options. I can't help comparing the menus on each side. There are few items on the right side menu but looks more appealing because of colors and graphics.
20191011_001858.jpg

I was already next to the counter when a guy came from the left side and went straight to the front. I thought he was trying to overtake me so I just watched. When the lady in front of me was already served, the crew called out to me and asked for my order. That was very good! She knows who to entertain first and apparently, she knows who are "officially" in the queue. So far, the guy just kept quiet and waited for his turn after me.
20191011_002041.jpg

I love the creamcheese fillings of this waffle brand and I thought the combination with blueberry may be great this time. I ordered that and the crew went into action.

The waffle for all orders are freshly cooked upon ordering so there is really a waiting period when buying from branches of this waffle stall. Based on experience with other stalls, their crew move quick so far. I can see the same with this crew here.
20191011_002317.jpg

There she is, doing finishing touches on my waffle sandwich. When she handed it to me, she asked if I already paid. No. I was busy taking photos but you don't worry because I did not forget the payment, I thought but just smiled at her.

I handed my hundred peso bill. While she was getting my change, I asked if they operate 24 hours. I thought that was obvious since they are open at pass midnight but I just wanted to be sure anyway. She said yes, they are open for 24 hours.
20191011_002352.jpg

On each side of the stall are high chairs. Customers can have the option to "eat-in" if they want to. Maybe it will be good to have breakfast here sometime...
20191011_001628.jpg

The newly cooked waffled smelled so good that I thought it will not survive to its purpose for breakfast.
20191011_002510.jpg

I thought I will already eat the waffle along the road while waiting for a ride and I kind of laughed at myself.

It's past midnight! I had my dinner and I will not be on night duty. I thought it is not advisable to have midnight meal when I will be going to sleep shortly so I bear the drooling for now.

I put it in my bag. The waffle will have to wait until breakfast.Anyway, that is just few hours away.

20191011_002639.jpg


Restaurant Information


Famous Belgian Waffles
score
N Bridgeway, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro Manila, Philippines


Midnight Belgian
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Wow. I think, best of Philippines. Good share. Belgian waffles look tasty.

Wow. I think, best of
Philippines. Good share. Belgian
Waffles look tasty.

                 - engrsayful


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That is just one of the best of Philippines. We have many more of the best. 😊 And yes, the waffle was yummy. 😊

Thanks for dropping by my post.

Waffles love them we have some many varieties over here in Thailand as you would over there i always find it hard to walk pass some of them street waffle vendors are amazing 😜

If I am not mistaken, the hotdog waffles originated in Thailand so yes, it will not be a surprise if you too have many of them over there. 😊 So why don't you start your tasteem journey? Or maybe you can go upvote my latest entry since it is contending for the first place.

I am not sure but i wouldn't be surprised we certainly have a abundance of hotdog waffles and hot ladies...hehe... 🤣 I think about doing it every day and then the day goes by never enough hours in the day but i will go and check out your latest entry for sure 🌝

Hot ladies huh!?il It looks like you're lining your girlfriends up! 😂

If you have restaurant reviews that will pass tasteem criteria then you're missing a lot by not posting them. Come on! 😄

Ok..i will stop observing the Hotties and get on with it...haha 🤣 👀 🤣

Huh!? Hey, behave. Be a gentleman! 😂

Lol...actually i always try to be a gentleman..hehe 😃

Really? That is yet to be seen... 😂

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

a delicious waffle
Thanks for sharing

Thanks too for dropping by my post.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=macoolette
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-b448de


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76