Dessert galore at Iceberg's

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


If you are fond of chilled sweets for dessert then Iceberg's is the place to go. The moment you enter the restaurant, you will be greeted by these colorful and tempting murals of parfait varieties at the back and overhead of the cashier counter that is exactly facing the entrance.
06-15-07.30.23.jpg

Their thick and wide book menu also greets you with the same as the cover boasts yummy"halo-halo."
06-15-07.31.51.jpg

I browsed inside the menu and I thought I would eventually drool with many more chilled desserts. More flavors of halo-halo and there are also banna splits. Notice that super "halo-halo" on the upper left side of the menu. That must be of big serving.
06-15-07.34.00.jpg

And more... parfaits and sundaes...You will not run out of options here when it comes to chilled sweets for dessert. I noticed that their price seem higher than the range with other restaurants. I wondered about the actual size of serving versus what's on the menu.
06-15-07.38.14.jpg

Then I noticed this on the wall that is almost opposite my table. It looks so tempting. I searched for it on the menu and is there somewhere below the super halo-halo.

I waived at one of the crew and she came to take my order. I asked for strawberry mango con hielo but she said they ran out of supply of strawberries. That's sad... I asked for kiwi and they also do not have it so I just asked what's available. She said mango. Mango con hielo then!
06-15-07.35.08.jpg

While waiting for my order, I looked around and there are not much diners. That is surprising for a holiday when most people are expected to dine out.
06-15-07.32.23.jpg

When my order was served, I realized the price is justifiable because the serbing size is big. It can be good for two. Lucky that my meal was few hours ago so I can win this big serving. I got so full after finishing it. Good thing it is more of just water from the crushed ice.
06-15-07.36.27.jpg

What really made me finish everything is the great blend of a little sour mango, the same flavored scoop of ice cream and sweet creamer with milk. Now I wonder, "the strawberry mango con hielo must be tastier than this!" It will be a good reason to go back and try.


Restaurant Information


Iceberg's
score
Dr Arcadio Santos Ave, Santana Grove, Parañaque, 1717 Metro Manila, Philippines


Dessert galore at Iceberg's
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! that looks wonderful and I like the size..well, the size might be a little small for me, I might have to get the Super Halo Halo!

Yap, I think the super halo-halo will be perfect for you. 😊

Is that little thing too much for you? lol. you should try it sometime and see how far you get with it!

I can actually finish the super halo-halo if I hadn't had any meal yet. That can be a substitute for my meal. The problem is, I know I'll get hungry too soon with just water as majority of such "meal." 😊

Howdy again macoolette! lol..it sounds like a diet meal, mostly water! But not very nutritional.I guess you better stick to those as desserts so you have fuel for the workday.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=macoolette
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-97053d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks yummy!

It is yummy.

You got a 9.14% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44