Traveler's Lay Bay, takeaway along the highway

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Traveler's Lay Bay is a bus stop-over station with different takeaway stores. It is located along the highway which is very convenient for travelers.

This counter offers barbecue and chicharron which I passed by during my recent travel from Baguio City to Metro Manila.
05-26-10.38.27.jpg

This counter has noodles and congee which I thought would be a better choice for early dinner as it was almost 5:00PM and we will still be on the road when it gets dark.
05-26-10.31.58.jpg

I ordered chicken mami (noodles) and had a short "dine in" on one of their very few good-for-one tables along the pathways. I had to ask the crew for a bag to keep my bowl of noodles and took it away as the bus is already blowing its horn. 😃 The good thing is, the crew was quick to respond.
05-26-10.35.51.jpg

At the price of P80.00 (US $1.53) per bowl of the chicken mami, I thought that was a bit pricey but having travelled several times and tried bus-stop fastfoods, it is no surprise if their price is higher than regular fastfood restaurants. That is because they know that travelers have very limited to no choice if they are the only food house nearby.

And by the way, Traveler's Lay Bay has a fully airconditioned restaurant with, I would say, fairly fine dining area.
05-26-10.29.03.jpg

*Traveler's Lay Bay
Gerona - Guimba Rd
Gerona
Tarlac
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Traveler's Lay Bay
score
Tarlac City, Tarlac, Philippines


Traveler's Lay Bay, takeaway along the highway
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

hi hi long time no see, how are you there my friend. wish you all the best

Hi hi long time no
See, how are you there my friend.
Wish you all the best

                 - el-nailul


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi there! Yeah, long time no see... things have been challenging over here but that is what makes the excitement. 😊 How about you? Busy?

Eating on the run can be quite a challenge but it seems like you have it down to a science!

Followed & Up-Voted! :)

Hi there! Thanks for dropping by... Yeah, I've bern traveling for years that I guess eating on the run has become normal. 😃

Howdy tonight macoolette! Another great restaurant review, well done. I saw this item on the other review, what is a chicharron?

Hi there janton! Yap, I had a previous review of this food-stop but I entered it on a different contest theme. Since I have dropped by the place again then I thought of entering again but on different category this time.

By the way, let me just borrow this from Wikipedia about chicharon.
SmartSelect_20190528213028_Chrome.jpg

How is it going up there?

Howdy macoolette! oh I know what pork rinds and pork belly is, that's interesting. do you eat those? I bet they're very tasty, thanks for educating me!

Yap, I eat those once in a while when traveling or when I feel like indulging. 😃

Well my problem is I feel like indulging everyday!

Take it by bits then...

that takes too much will power! Only women have that kind of will power when it comes to eating. lol.

Not really... have you heard about the saying "If there's a will, there's a way. Otherwise, there are excuses." 😃

Dear Tasteemer,

Our auto-vote system has an error at the moment, it does not upvote your post.

We reported this problem to our dev team and it should be fixed on Monday and we will upvote your post after the bug is fixed.

Thank you for your patience

Tasteem Global Team

Tasteem Discord:

https://discord.gg/fGF5P7c

Hi there... I saw what's going on in Discord. I hope Tasteem gets back on track very soon. Many of us miss it...

The food you had tookaway looks yummy and delicious. A nice and thorough tasteem review. Great work done. Thanks

Well, the food looks delicious but tasted just something to fill the stomach. Not much choice when you're on the run. 😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you! And welcome back! 😊

You got a 42.68% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63