Brunch at hunger slayer Hungry Place

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


I did my early grocery shopping by the store opening at 9:00 o'clock in the morning. After few rounds with my pushcart I felt my tummy complaining and I wondered where I should have breakfast given the grocery bags later on. Then on my supposedly last round and up to the end of the grocery store, I spotted something that says "Hungry Place." It must be a place to eat! I got closer and confirmed that it is indeed a restaurant inside the grocery store. This was not here months ago when I did my groceries in the same store. Anyway, this is awesome!

With my pushcart before em, I strolled slowly in front of the counter while trying to figure out what to have for brunch. Yes, brunch. It was pass 10:00 am already. And my tummy was sefiously complaining.

I was choosing between rice bowls or bread.
20190719_103908.jpg

20190719_103857.jpg

Then I saw this menu stand as I got closer to the cashier. They have Filipino breakfast available all day long! Isn't that amazing? I ordered hotsilog. That is a bowl of fried rice, hotdog and fried egg. And look, it is only P79.00 (US $1.55)! That is a bargain for a full meal.

20190719_103949.jpg

Not all the diners did not seem to be shoppers too. I was the only one with the pushcart while they have only their phones or personal bags. It looks like people knew of a good place to eat in without the noise of a food court.
20190719_104010.jpg

Few minutes later, I was called out and got my order at the counter. I was surprised to see how full the bowl was. And, there were many mini-hotdogs! I was expecting a few pieces like maybe just two or three but nine? Plus, it was Purefoods hotdogs - the leading brand of hotdog in yhe country. That P79.00 is really worth it!
20190719_104055.jpg

I was observing the place further as I was having my breakfast. I mean brunch. Aside from the convenience of having this restaurant in a grocery store, the place is also very cozy to dine in.
20190719_104155.jpg

It is clean and spacious with matching theme of frontyard garden. I think I will have my groceries here more often
20190719_103837.jpg

Hungry Place
2F Shopwise
Dr. A. Santos Avenue corner Soreena Avenue
Parañaque City
Philippine


Restaurant Information


Hungry Place
score
Dr Arcadio Santos Ave, San Antonio, Parañaque, 1700 Metro Manila, Philippines


Brunch at hunger slayer Hungry Place
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Best breakfast


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! What a great find. The atmosphere is really nice and the food is good and inexpensive and the place is quiet, that's a winner!

Akala ko Longganisa yan nung una, hehehe Pero ang dami ng serving nila. Sulit na sulit ang breakfast mo hehe. Thanks for sharing this po and have a great day

Ako naman nagtaka nung kinuha ko order ko. Like, "may ganitong hotdog?" Tapos tiningnan ko uli yong naka-display. Oo nga, maliliit siya. Akala ko pinutol-putol lang... 😄

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Best breakfast > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This really looks like a great place to be. I only know it from makro. You can park your filled shopping car there too.
Good they serve breakfast whole day, smart thing to do.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

It's a pleasure!

You got a 88.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51