Completely Japanese at Maru Maru Tei

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Maru Maru Tei means "completely" according to Google translate. I do not know how that is related to food but it is the name of the Japanese restaurant at Northgate in Muntinlupa City.
06-02-07.15.11.jpg

It is located at the second floor of one of the buildings at F@stbytes area, right above Pan De Manila. The next photo is the veranda in front of the restaurant. They have tables outside if you want to enjoy fresh air.
05-21-11.46.05.jpg

The interior is simple in terms of furnitures and their stuff. The floor is not tiled and jus plain cement finishing.
05-21-11.42.57.jpg

Even the menu overhead the counter is simply written. It seems chalk on blackboard. There are many options though. At least you can come back to try different menu everytime.
05-21-11.39.51.jpg

The laminated menu is livelier with the colors of sample meals so you can somehow relate.
05-21-11.41.46.jpg

I did not take photo of the other side of the laminated menu where my order is but I ordered pork katsu don. The serving time was a bit long at almost 15 minutes but I thought the waiting period was worth it when my bowl arrived. It was presented so well that it looks so tasty. And yes, it indeed tasted so good.
05-21-11.44.07.jpg

Here is the proof that it was really good: clean bowl! 😃
05-21-11.47.58.jpg

The price at P 170.00 (US$ 3.27) is a bit pricey for a daily meal but as I mentioned in my previous reviews, it is worth to indulge once in a while. 😊

Maru Maru Tei
Fastbytes
Northgate
Alabang, Muntinlupa City
Metro Manila
Philippines


Restaurant Information


Maru Maru Tei
score
Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro Manila, Philippines


Completely Japanese at Maru Maru Tei
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

"Maru Maru Tei means "completely" according to Google translate. I do not know how that is related to food..."

I suppose that that is the name because by going there your wallet will be emptied "completely" (they cook so great there).

Another version is that by going there you will assuage your appetite "completely".

And the other one is that there they have a "complete" range of food.

And, finally, "...was really good: clean bowl!" - the food there is so great that the bowl will be cleaned "completely".

Hahaha! You got me completely laughing alone specially for the clean bowl! I did not realize you got such sense of humor. I think theat clean bowl is the most appropriate analogy to the name of the restaurant. 😂

Howdy macoolette! Another great review! That dish looked good too, what was it..pork strips with noodles?

My goodness! Maru Maru Tei is amazing, seriously I haven't seen anything like it, but definitely the food looks more than amazing and you did justice to it by finishing every drop hahaha.

Oh well, the food tasted so good and I'm a happy eater so I guess we had a good match. My plate is as clean as that almost all the time. 😃

Hola querida @macoolette! ese plato estaba muy sabroso, y dejaste una buena prueba al dejar ese tazón limpio, a mí me encanta la carne de cerdo, y estoy de acuerdo contigo

vale la pena darse el gusto de vez en cuando.

Hi there Celina! How are you?

I tend to eat out most of the time because I don't know how to cook. 😂 I used to eat in the same restaurants almost all of the time but when I discovered tasteem, I thought I might try others and join tasteem contests. 😊

Hola @macoolette! Bien gracias a Dios, me encantaría participar en tasteem, pero voy a pocos restaurantes, y tendría que hacer más traducciones, de todas maneras lo estoy pensando, un abrazo y un beso.

It does not really have to be a fine dining restaurant. There are contests for even an eatery on the sidewalk or takeaway store. Check out https://tasteem.io/ for the on-going contests. There willbe five contests in one week.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @macoolette, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

You got a 33.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89