Roti Cobra, Sri Latha, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


One of the places to visit on my checklist was Sri Latha Curry House in Kota Kinabalu. There are many reviews rank this place highly so I had to try it out. Although, the surrounding around this area looks slightly shady, it feels safe.

IMG_20190801_141240.jpg

The menu on the wall which is similar to the ones in Miri, Sarawak. We were here to hunt for a cobra, that is the Roti Cobra.

IMG_20190801_141507.jpg

This is the chef who creates these wonderful masterpieces.

IMG_20190801_141701.jpg

The Roti Telur Cheese

Telur = egg

This is super huge and from what I see, it feeds two. We had four different plates that my wife and I ordered.
IMG_20190801_141903.jpg

The Thosai

This is one of my favourite dishes enlarged. Look at how big this roti is in comparison with the two cup of drinks which fill 250ml. I ate one of this and one roti telur cheese.

Then the cobra we were looking for is found here. This particular dish is not available in my own city.

IMG_20190801_141750.jpg

The Roti Cobra

Well, no cobras inside but it's chicken meat, eggs and Curry spread all over.

The food portions here are huge and I have my craving satisfied that I currently still have no cravings for Rotis yet. It's a must visit if you are in the heart of Kota Kinabalu city,Sabah.The food in this restaurant is also affordable and reasonable. I saw some tourist eating here while I was thsre


Restaurant Information


Sri Latha Curry House, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
score
G/F, No. 28, Jalan Berjaya, Bandat Berjaya, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Roti Cobra, Sri Latha, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Best breakfast


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @luueetang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Best breakfast > Contest . Thanks to @luueetang, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I believe we do no longer have drinks of 250 ml. Most glasses are bigger 375 ml or so.

The food looks great and that is what counts. I don't know if seeing tourists around is a plus.

I wonder.. You always order 4 plates or was it just for now to try out the differences?

Liked reading your post.
Happy day 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi hi.. Kitty nice to see ur great comment. I have yet to reply to your last comment. Have been so busy for a week. Yeap, I guess the presentation is important to keep tourist. Hahha a.. It depends on if the food too i guess. My wife usually reads all these reviews and recommends me the different dishes to definitely try out the differences of the taste.

Thanks for reading my post.
😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That Roti Cobra just made my mouth water. Thank you so much for sharing this with us and have a great day

Hahaha hi hi bro. That is great to hear. Wahaha.. Good to know u it. 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, scary name :) but looks delicious one 🍱-(-‿- )

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha wow. Creative way of using brackets and lines. Hahahha.. Yea it does have a scary name and but why is it chicken instead instead of a Cobra.

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite funny they named it Roti Cobra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51