AK Curry house, Permy Jaya.. The boss that doesn't smile

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I was hungry and it was early. My wife suggested that we try out this place. She saw lots of recommendation from Facebook.

IMG_20190625_094231.jpg

It's called AK Curry House

It menu consist largely of Indian cuisine and also a variety of Malaysian food. Nasi Lemak excluded.

So the boss came and ask me what I wanted to eat with a sulky face.

IMG_20190625_094236.jpg

It's pretty
clean. The floor is close to rubbish free. However, I did see some flies in the food display.

IMG_20190625_094241.jpg

It was at this point of time when I asked him for some papadoms. He did not look happy. Maybe cause he saw me snapping photos of him or he had an argument with someone.

But anyways, I was here for the food.
IMG_20190625_095137.jpg

The plain Dhosai

One of my all time favourites. I usually dip it with the dhal and the coconut gravy. The gravy on the far left is usually untouched. It may contribute to my already present adipose tissue under my tummy.

IMG_20190625_095514.jpg

Ordered two more plates of Egg and Cheese roti

I also had a drink

The total cost is an hours work at Starbucks.

This place is called AK Curry. Cheap and clean and the roti taste good enough for me to not complain about the owner's sulky facr

@luueetang


Restaurant Information


AK Curry House, Permyjaya, Miri
score
Bandar Baru Permyjaya, 98000 Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia


AK Curry house, Permy Jaya.. The boss that doesn't smile
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!> Contest . Thanks to @luueetang, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Agree. Food comes first lol!
You can always give and ask for a smile :) You probably caught him in one of his bad days.

Haha u also write roti ar ! Great mind think alike

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68