Portugal Food Guide: Where to eat 
for a blind date? Meet at Tarquinio (ENG/ DE)

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


ever had a blind date?


No, I don’t mean if one of you ever met a blind person. Rather, I mean, if you have ever met strange people you haven’t seen before.

I'm not a big fan of it!

Since @tasteem offers the topic for selection, I would like to tell you a little story of my first and last blind Date...

Yes, I have tried it before. And it was a flop!
First, you write or talk to the unknown person and if he seems to be sympathetic, you make a date out ... Phew, friends of mine like that and thought that I should try it ...

Do you know what my problem is?
I am too honest!
So, I chatted for a few days with a young man whose picture looked different, of course, than in reality as it turned out.
Since I already knew and was allowed to choose the restaurant, I chose one directly on the beach, which has reasonably priced food (I pay for myself, even on the first date! So I Chemotherapie prices also of course...)
Because this restaurant had a lot of small vintage details, I thought I could take these for a conversation, if I run out of topics at this Date.


sybi35zz17.jpg

pdhlek2z21.jpg

wuadht5mc2.jpg

p0eg5j8wmi.jpg

67wmqmnmh3.jpg

wqsuwh9x9l.jpg

u6lvezlufr.jpg

1gu9cotohw.jpg

zjkq29lj4o.jpg

8ydsm3ifh9.jpg

hgd4do9hqb.jpg


first and last blind date ...


After all, you can make a little time travel here, talk about the first phones, television or other stuff.
The restaurant has a little collection of old stuff.
The partly provocative wall signs also offer suggestions to discuss.
Alone the US Army at that time with their propaganda is enough as a topic to talk through an entire evening.

Well, usually I'm always at the appointed place, but this time I didn’t want to be the first one on the spot, so I took my time!
5 minutes after the appointed time, I appeared looking around searching, with the image in my head that I remembered ... but my appointment was quite different, as it quickly turned out.
Instead of blond, he was dark-haired and some other irritating facts came to light.
I completely reject such dazzling and was already very pissed off.
Desperately I tried to stay polite and find a common topic of conversation ... hopeless! The guy who was not my case at all: neither visually nor the IQ, was only on prey and I'm extremely bored.
After a pizza, I paid the common food and wanted to say goodbye politely. Since the guy was offended and started to want to discuss with me.
Okay, that was too much for me! I apologize briefly, went to the bathroom (he thought I'll be back ...) and blickt punch because the toilet was next to the exit, I went straight from the field!

In my opinion, a good restaurant or café for such dates should always have an easily accessible exit and escape options ... you never know who you meet, blind date ... I know since this was my first and last blind date. ..very old school I personally meet people prefer face2face in real life, instead of just on the computer or phone.


Text and pictures made by myself

sgg0l1ykg9.jpg


schon mal eine blinde Verabredung gehabt?


Nein, damit meine ich nicht ob einer von euch schon mal einen blinden Menschen getroffen hat. Sondern ich meine vielmehr ob ihr euch schon mal mit fremde Personen, die ihr zuvor nicht gesehen habt, verabredet habt.

Ich bin kein großer Fan davon!

Da @tasteem das Thema zur Auswahl stellt, möchte ich euch heute eine kleine story erzählen.

Ja, ich habe es echt schon mal versucht. Und es war ein Reinfall!
Zuerst schreibt oder redet man mit dem noch unbekannten Menschen und wenn man sich einigermaßen sympathisch erscheint macht man ein Date aus...puh, Freunde von mir mögen sowas und waren der Meinung auch ich solle es ausprobieren...

Wisst ihr was mein Problem ist?
Ich bin zu ehrlich!
Also, ich chattete ein paar Tage mit einem jungen Herrn, dessen Bild natürlich anders aus sah, als in Realität wie sich dann rausstellte.
Da ich mich schon kenne und das Restaurant wählen durfte, habe ich eines direkt am Strand ausgesucht, welches preisgünstige Speisen hat (ich lehne es ab mich einladen zu lassen, nur weil ich ein Date hab! Selbst ist die Frau-doch achte ich auch auf meine Ausgaben!)
Und da dieses Restaurant extrem viele kleine Vintage Details hatte, dachte ich, diese wären notfalls ein guter Gesprächsstoff, wenn mir selber die Themen ausgehen.


sybi35zz17.jpg

pdhlek2z21.jpg

wuadht5mc2.jpg

p0eg5j8wmi.jpg

67wmqmnmh3.jpg

wqsuwh9x9l.jpg

u6lvezlufr.jpg

1gu9cotohw.jpg

zjkq29lj4o.jpg

8ydsm3ifh9.jpg

hgd4do9hqb.jpg


erstes und letztes blind Date...


Immerhin kann man hier eine kleine Zeitreise machen, über die ersten Telefone, Fernsehen oder anderes sich unterhalten.
Auch die teils provokanten Wandschilder bieten Anregung um zu diskutieren.
Alleine die US Armee damals mit ihrer propaganda reicht als Thema, um einen ganzen Abend durch zu quatschen.

Nun ja, normalerweise ist ich immer früher am verabredeten Platz, doch diesmal wollte ich nicht die erste vor Ort sein und ließ mir deshalb Zeit!
5 Minuten nach der verabredeten Zeit erschien ich um blickte mich suchend um, mit dem Bild im Kopf, welches ich in Erinnerung hatte...doch meine Verabredung sah ganz anders aus, wie sich schnell herausstellte.
Statt blond war er dunkelhaarig und noch einige andere irritierende Fakten kamen zum Vorschein.
Ich lehne solch Blendungen gänzlich ab und war schon sehr angepisst.
Verzweifelt versuchte ich höflich zubleiben und ein gemeinsames Gesprächsthema zu finden...hoffnungslos! Der Typ, der gar nicht mein Fall war: weder optisch noch vom IQ, war nur auf Beute aus und ich extrem gelangweilt.
Nach einer Pizza, bezahlte ICH das gemeinsame Essen und wollte mich höflichst verabschieden. Da war der Typ doch glatt beleidigt und fing an mit mir diskutieren zu wollen.
Okay, das war mir zu viel! Ich entschuldige mich kurz, ging zur Toilette (er dachte ich komme wieder...) und da das WC neben dem Ausgang war, machte ich mich gleich vom Acker!

In meinen Augen sollte ein gutes Restaurant oder Café für solch Dates immer einen gut erreichbaren Ausgang und Fluchtmöglichkeiten haben...man weiß ja nie wen man trifft, beim blind Date...ich weiß seither das dieses mein erstes und letztes blind Date war...ganz alter Schule lerne ich persönlich Menschen lieber face2face im echten Leben kennen, statt nur am Computer oder Telefon.


Bilder und Texte von mir gemacht

zf587k7fn8.jpg

ix03skcpd3.jpg

Come in and enjoy the @naturalmedicine Steemit crew! https://discord.gg/USavZCm


cpsfeov9ek.jpg

rv3wyctd0f.jpg

are you vegan? Join in #vegansofsteemit on discord too! https://discord.gg/3zJWscm


Restaurant Information


Tarquin-Paradise Beach
score
Av. Gen. Humberto Delgado 35, 2825-280 Costa da Caparica, Portugal


Portugal Food Guide: Where to eat
for a blind date? Meet at Tarquinio (ENG/ DE)

This post participated in the Tasteem contest Where to eat for my blind date?


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

beautiful place next to beach, what a great match!!
I bet their foods and drinks are amazing too as from your review :D
Portugal, how great is that!

Yes, there are many places which are cool or beautiful or nice! Sooooon more ;-)
Thanks for your feedback my friend

Guten Morgen liebe lotusfleur, na das war ja ein Reinfall, aber die Location total süß. Hab noch einen schönen, sonnigen Tag. Alexa

Ja das war nix mit dem blind Date! Doch in das Restaurant gehe ich heute noch gern :)

How romantic and right on the beach. I'm sure almost anything tastes great in that setting.

Yes, and IF a date is nice and good it’s perfect when it’s on the beach for the sunset...

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Where to eat for my blind date?> Contest . Thanks to @lotusfleur, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

I hope to take my sweetheart to such a place for my date.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79