Baguio Craft Brewery

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


The Summer Capital of the Philippines has yet one place to offer aside from the tourists spots.

Baguio Craft Brewery is said to be the first craft brewery here in the City of Pines. This is the only place that I have tried craft beer so I have nothing to compare it with.

P_20181223_141922.jpg

Stepping into the counter, it gives off a vibe like you are part of the brewery process itself. During my first visit, there were big barrels in front of the counter and also piles of sacks things they use to make beer I believe. I have only been here twice but I see no barrels or sacks anymore.

P_20181223_142027.jpg

I like this "house rule". It is true: No one is always right. I don't believe that customer is always right. They have rights but they are not always right.

P_20181223_130955.jpg

P_20181223_130920.jpg

The dining/drinking area is located up one floor of the counter. Now, there is another counter on the dining area and a place where a band or singer sets whereas before there were none, just a place to eat and drink, enjoying your time with friends.

This is located on a hill such that it is overlooking the city and the mountain ranges of the Cordilleras. The best time to come here is at nighttime when you get a view of all of the lights - like stars fallen from the sky. We came here at dark the first time so we had that kind of experience.

P_20181223_131239.jpg

I still get the feeling of something exotic and something new. Back in the day, I drink beer - the generic kind, I guess. However, I prefer gin or mixed drinks.

The names of these beers are fancy, witty and funny (Foly Huck, Balls Out, Lawyer's Throatcutter) and some are named after a local deity (Kabunyan).

P_20181223_131725.jpg

Looking at the menu, words and terms and descriptions are jargon to me. What is ABV? IBU? IPA? And where should I start when it is your first time? Ale? Pilsner? And there is a fruit beer?

We just let our tastebuds do the talking. When there is no time to get technical or Google for terms, the best bet is to go for the best seller. According to the crew who assisted us, Zigzagger is their best seller. She was patient to entertain and answer our queries. That is one plus point for this place. The crew are accommodating and professional. They welcome you with warmth.

The beer tastes sweet and earthy. There is that freshness, a bit of bitterness and then the kick as the alcohol enters your system. I say it is a drink enjoyable sip by sip. If you gulp or drink Zigzagger in a rush, then you will walk in a zigzag after.

P_20181223_134512.jpg

We are not up for something to eat but we went for their yakitori - marinated chicken and vegetables. There are other appetizers like nachos and they also have meals and their must-try ribs.

This is my second time here in Baguio Craft Brewery. I still have yet to try their other beers. I do not drink as often as before though so it might take some time before I come back here as the drinks are a bit pricey. This is located away from the noise of the city so it is a great place to spend some time with friends and family while enjoying your beer or just dine in. The atmosphere is pleasant and inviting. They decorated the dining area with real plants so you still get that Baguio feel of greenery and freshness while breathing in the fresh air and enjoying the view .

P_20181223_125959.jpg

Complete your visit to Baguio City and try Baguio Craft Brewery.

!steemitworldmap 16.395281 lat 120.580629 long Baguio Craft Brewery d3scr


Restaurant Information


Baguio Craft Brewery
score
4 Ben Palispis Hwy, KM 4, Baguio, 2600 Benguet, Philippines


Baguio Craft Brewery
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Beverages with friends


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=leeart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-48e52f


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Beverages with friends> Contest . Thanks to @leeart, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

A very nice place, I like the deco!

You and me both :) They added indoor plants more than I can remember.

I love indoor plants too, so refreshing!

Haha. The customer is often dead wrong but they pay the bills. Being right and poor is worse than being wrong. LOL

Seriously though, the place looks fantastic. Me. I am ale girl when I drink beer, which isn't often, but every so often I enjoy a cloudy hefeweizen sp? and plate of fries. Like maybe once a year:)

Customers should admit their mistake and learn from it lol!

I think the interval from my first and last was 2-3 years. I don't go to this place a lot. I think there is a new one in town now. I will keep that in my list and maybe visit just for comparison.

What a charming looking place! Great photos for this review :)

That place looks so fun to go to during the morning. I only visited that place once and it was at night. I'm not that fond of beer, but the beer here is really unique. I remember my friend said that C2 gin is really the best haha.

Thanks for sharing this with us

C2 gin is always mentioned to me but I haven't tried it yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49