Satay Craving Solution - Kajang's Satay

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


After looking at @kokuryo and @hooiyewlim Satay Kajang posts, I can't resist but to visit the place during my lunch time and enjoyed to my fullest with @enjiliew family. I could only describe in one word for the experience: Jeng! A big pass for the satay (not for the mutton though) and its gravy.

67217752_928608267470921_5064445403299053568_n.jpg
My first time visit, and this was where I parked and my first sight of the restaurant!

67201215_2344299445835632_3211837206066888704_n.jpg
The crowd was real and no joke, but bearable as their serving efficiency was good!

67586364_370846003630765_3602781248361070592_n.jpg
While I was "reserving" the seats, I only can browse through from this menu.

To be honest, being a Malaysian for so long, I only heard about Kajang Satay but never taste it. So this would be my first and there will be definitely consecutive visits! Haha, however I need to restrain for over eating the gravy as it is very high in cholestrol and sugar :P I drove over to Kajang from Puchong which took around half an hour plus to this building that housed this satay restaurant. Parking is definitely limited there depends on the time you are going but I was lucky enough to get a place just few steps away from the counter side. Haha typical Malaysian being lazy to walk. The parking fee for the day was RM1.

64315086_642445692931228_235008704787775488_n.jpg
As desribed, the gravy did not let me down.

67160209_1137519066635977_2260755305828712448_n.jpg
The mixed satay, chicken topped my favourite list

67157918_430843480978040_7936456885576663040_n.jpg
My coconut water

67250033_349779892610494_7257489381475221504_n.jpg
Odd enough that having a toast dipped with the gravy tasted great.

Then, we proceeded to order chicken, mutton and beef satay with 10 each. Along the way, we ordered plain toast plus complimentary cucumber and pulut (sort of Malay style rice ball). As for drinks, we ordered typical teh ais and also coconut water. Well, the gravy is like free flow, as long as you could finish it up which I did and asked for another bowl. I love the mix between their sambal and the gravy, making the taste more intense, rather than just being sweet and nutty taste. As for the satay, I love the chicken most as it came as the best texture and taste. As for mutton, it is too chewy for me and a lot of burned side. While for the beef satay, I rarely eat due to my religion (not that strict follower in some occassion), so I tried it out. It turned out to be quite good in texture but taste wise, nothing special.

So my recommendation is go full flecth on chicken and enjoy the combo of satay and gravy. Plus, I love to get lots of onions and cucumber to create a balance between the protein and fibre. With a coconut water, it will be just the heavenly combination that you can find yourself enjoying even at a very hot afternoon. No doubt, I would come back and I think it is worth the bucks for the 1 buck plus chicken satay.


Restaurant Information


Satay Haji Samuri
score
Jalan Cheras, Bandar Kajang, 43000 Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia


Satay Craving Solution - Kajang's Satay
This post participated in the Tasteem contest BBQ & Burgers


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kimzwarch
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-8eea02


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <BBQ & Burgers> Contest . Thanks to @kimzwarch, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Haha this contest see many satay lo. Btw, your coconut spoon too soft lah, how to gorek :p !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

End up no korek much lo, but surprisingly the meat soft. Memang lots of Satay and it has the effect to tempt me go eat!

你好鸭,kimzwarch!
@auleo赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 4枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**


You win!!!! 你赢了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

wa ur turn haha... we should suggest them to accept steem :P

Hahah, special discount if use Steem 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #581.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Now I look at all the sataysss post is like Satay calling out to me lol..

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47