Unli Lobster at Feria Restaurant Radisson Blu Hotel

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


On Saturday, I received a direct message from our company secretary that we will have a dinner by Monday. Since I am working remotely, I have to be informed beforehand so I can come to the venue however, the other colleagues were actually not aware about it until they saw me at the office two days ago.

Whenever I am at the office except on a Tuesday, they'd always suspect that there's something going to happen but they don't have an idea where that would be so I just kept quiet as instructed.

The evening came and we were told to book a cab going to none other than a Buffet Dinner at Feria Cebu!

Feria is an in house buffet restaurant of Radisson Blu just beside SM Cebu City, this hotel is located at a strategic area since there's a mall beside it plus it is also just along the road going to the Mactan International Airport and the Cebu sea ports!

I had been to Feria once when our pilot boss came to visit us early last year and I won't forget how good their Crazy Basil juice was and their Japanese Maki and Sushi corner. So let's go and take a look at what we had eaten at Feria!

DSC02433.JPG

The buffet restaurant looks elegant and how they had positioned the food trays are well thought of. The lighting however is very challenging plus we sat at the corner where the room was dark and only a few tiny corner lights were on!

DSC02391.JPG

Above are some of my colleagues with the boss. As you can see, our plates contain food already!

But let's go around and look for some other food this time!

DSC02414.JPG

Japanese Maki here at Feria is definitely good! I can't anymore remember each of their names but I remember how good they were!

Any other maki lovers here?

DSC02415.JPG

Sushi were another hit! I came over twice on this section. Got two pieces each then went back once again for another batch.

DSC02416.JPG

Look at how my plate looked! This was during my first round of sushi and maki!

DSC02381.JPG

This time, we have to move on to another set of food, perhaps meat! But first, take a look at my boss' plate as we were just sitting next to each other here:

DSC02388.JPG

Seriously, I got jealous with how colorful his plate looked! Can you see how much Wasabi he took? I can't remember if he loves spicy but perhaps that is true!

Okay, let's roam around again and find things that would encourage the appetite!

DSC02417.JPG

This one looked appetizing actually at first glance because even though I didn't know what these greeny thing above it, I believe that would still taste good because that's a huge chunk of tuna I guess so I took a few and added some sauce on top however, when I was already eating, I realized it wasn't really that good.

Looks indeed can be deceiving!

DSC02419.JPG

Hmm... this comes with so many spices and sauce all displayed infront of the huge platter. The crews has to slice them first. I had to wait for a couple of minutes before the good man came from the back. I believe he was also cooking!

DSC02423.JPG

Roasted Duck anyone? This reminded me of the roasted duck at Dubai mall. My friend and I love dining there because the meals are affordable yet the serving is huge and the roasted duck tastes really really good!

DSC02426.JPG

DSC02452.JPG

A row of many seafood and seashells in here. I didn't get any from this area though because I already had a lot of lobsters.

DSC02427.JPG

More food below!

DSC02429.JPG

DSC02436.JPG

DSC02437.JPG

I love samosa so I didn't miss to get a few pieces of this vegetable samosa. Note the guy from the back? He is getting some Indian food from there. I really like their containers, elegant and very middle east.

DSC02451.JPG

Of course Filipino food won't be missing from their menu! This clay pot right here contains pork adobo, a common Filipino dish which can be cooked in so many ways with just a few ingredients. We all love adobo here.

I also appreciate that they got a corner for all Filipino goodies and dishes! Here's my colleague posing like she owns this entire section! Teehee!

DSC02449.JPG

This corner looks like a Filipino kitchen too with those windows and wood palettes and clay pots! Awesome!

I got really full after eating a lot of meat, but I guess I over ate sushis and makis so my stomach was full already! This time, I went to find the dessert fitting for my taste buds. I actually had icecream which was really good specially the rocky road!

DSC02440.JPG

Since we are in Cebu Mango Creme Cake is definitely a go! This tasted really good! At first I thought I should just skip it but I was glad I took one slice.

Here are other desserts:

DSC02442.JPG

DSC02443.JPG

They had more desserts than these photos, I was just a little shy. They got bread and pastry area and this is included together with a corner where you can create your own personalized halo-halo, a Filipino dessert where you'd be adding many different ingredients and mix them all together.

DSC02444.JPG

And my favorite Crazy Basil drink! As you can see, it is the most in demand of them all! However, I noticed that this time, it is not that tasty as compared to what I had a year ago, I don't know why but it seems like this one had more water, it wasn't that sweet but still was good.

It's a pity that if you have the camera, you won't have any photos yourself. I got used to it now but I really love taking photos of random stuff as well as these foodies! It was good that there wasn't that many people around when we dined in.

Anyway, to wrap this blog, I'd like to share the Cebu specialty! Lechon!

DSC02437.JPG


!steemitworldmap 10.309843 lat 123.919538 long d3scr


Restaurant Information


Feria Buffet
score
Serging Osmena Boulevard, Corner Juan Luna Avenue, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines


Unli Lobster at Feria Restaurant Radisson Blu Hotel
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing with us via Tasteem: https://tasteem.io

Keep up your great work!
#tasteem-curation

Regards,
[Tasteem Global Supporter]

I bet this buffet is expensive it has unli lobster wow!

I actually didn’t know the exact price

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=junebride
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-45ba89


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @junebride, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68