Satay on the Go!

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


16801.jpg

16802.jpg

What is a Satay?

Satay is a dish with skewered of diced or sliced meats of Chicken, Beef or Mutton, grilled over a charcoal fire and then served with sweet and spicy peanut sauce or we called it satay sauce, it's very popular in South East Asia.

A satay stall is easily found in almost every Kopitiam (local slang for Coffee Shop) because it's easy to set up I guess. Recently I found this stall sell the best satay so far, the location is at 168 Kopitiam near Meru area in Klang. Klang is a food paradise, @maxwellmarcusart recently commented on one of my posts saying I must have visited more than 30 different restaurants. Well, @maxwellmarcusart, you are going to see much more than 30 this number.

16803.jpg

16804.jpg

16805.jpg

She only sells chicken meat satay, her chicken slice is always sandwiched with a slice of fat in between. It balanced the taste with its juiciness, plus her peanut sauce is much richer than other stalls.

Beside satay, usually some fresh raw red onions and cucumbers will be given as well. Extra order is the Nasi Himpit (Compressed Cooked White Rice), it's so nice to eat it with the peanut sauce, I always asked to give extra sauce so I can dump everything into the sauce!

text16.png

Let's go home and see what I got!

Satay01.jpg

Satay02.jpg

Satay03.jpg

Satay07.jpg

Satay04.jpg

Satay is a dish where you can have it as snacks or as your main meal, depends on how many you want to eat. Usually, I will just take away 10 sticks of satay, added 1 or 2 of Nasi Impit, it doesn't look like a lot but the rice is already similar to 2 bowls of rice. By the time I finished my stomach almost exploded and this was my delicious dinner for today.

text16.png

Overall

Definitely a must-try local street food, it's easy to find. So if you ever stopped by Malaysia, just ask for satay and the locals will point you in the right direction.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

168 Kopitiam (Meru) Klang
Address: No 1 Jalan Kandis, Off, Jalan Meru, 41050 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia.
Contact: +6017-230 0723
Business Hour : 6am – 12am Daily
https://www.facebook.com/168MeruKopitiam/

!steemitworldmap 3.050511 lat 101.451152 long 168 Kopitiam d3scr


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


Satay @ 168 Kopitiam (Meru) Klang
score
No 1 Jalan Kandis, Off, Jalan Meru, Kawasan 17, 41050 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia


Satay on the Go!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Nice ! !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!!

Definitely looks great. To find the place with the zestiest peanut sauce would be my objective.

Love Malaysian food. Locally, I get it at the Thai restaurants when they have a Malaysian section. So yummy but I bet it is much better there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Usually it is better to taste it in the origin place, hope someday you can have it here in Malaysia!!

This is super delicious!!!

Absolutely!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-8f83d6


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much for your support!

你好鸭,joelai!
@auleo赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 8枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**


You win!!!! 你赢了!我这新手村猜拳小能手的名号让给你了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

谢谢!!!

Oh those look so good!
I've never had a peanut sauce before, but now that I look at these little bites of meat in a peanut sauce; I'm wondering how difficult it would be to make!

You may Google the recipe if you like!! 😁

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you so much for your support!

Look tasty and delicious! Maybe I can give it try coz this shop located near my home! Terima kasih for this great review!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great! Where are you from?

Im from klang bro. You? Nice to meet you here

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43