Koong Woh Tong @ Setia City Mall

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


KWT01.jpg

KWT06.jpg

Herbal Jelly. Herbal Tea.

Koong Woh Tong started out as selling Chinese traditional herbal jelly and herbal teas in Malaysia almost 30 years ago. Over the years because of the result of healing effect by these jelly and tea was good, the business has grown and now we can see almost every mall have their outlets all over Malaysia, and also oversea.

KWT02.jpg

KWT05.jpg

KWT03.jpg

KWT04.jpg

Their products are simple and yet effective. We love to stop by the place to have a bowl of their famous Herbal Jelly 'Gui Ling Gou' at least a few times a month, plus it's easy to find their outlets too. Gui Ling Gou is said was made from over 20 different kinds of herbs and the healing effect is to Detox, Nourishes and beautify the body and skin.

Prevention is better than cure.

So true, with the weather here which mostly are hot and humid, that's why we take this jelly frequently to prevent the body heat and getting sick.

KWT07.jpg

KWT08.jpg

Menu00.jpg

The other six types of herbal tea, like 'Wong Lo Kat' and 'Five Flower Tea' mainly is for detoxifying and relieving body heat, also to moisturise and clear liver and smooth the lung.

Whenever I feel like my throat is getting itchy and I might be having a sore throat, the first thing I do is to buy a cup of Wong Lo Kat with added Chinese Medicine powder, with a choice of sore throat, flu, heaty, coughing... It usually helps to prevent from getting worse. So I feel blessed to have these outlets nearby and easy to find.

text16.png

My Favourite!

Gui Ling Gao01.jpg

Gui Ling Gao03.jpg

When I was a kid, my mom always has to force this jelly down on us, due to the bitterness of the taste even though they provide us with a jar of honey to go with it. Nowadays, we don't really need to pour the honey, as it just tastes nice and smooth, supercooling when you order the one from the fridge (you can also choose to have the hot one).

text16.png

Overall

I know this dessert is a different kind of dessert which are not deliciously sweet nor juicy, but it's still something that I love to drink, plus it's super healthy and good for the body, so why not!

I think I will need one tomorrow, just to cool me down, the weather here is super crazy right now!!!

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

text16.png

Koong Woh Tong @ Setia City Mall
Address: LG K.01, Setia City Mall, Seksyen U13, Persiaran Setia Dagang, 40170, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia.
Contact: +603-3375 8688
Business Hour : 10am – 10pm Daily
http://www.kwt.my/

!steemitworldmap 3.109753 lat 101.459556 long Koong Woh Tong d3scr


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg


Restaurant Information


Koong Woh Tong
score
Persiaran Setia Dagang, Setia Alam, 40170 Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia


Koong Woh Tong @ Setia City Mall
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Jello and tea, mmm I must try this combination, I think it's something I'll surely like!

I'm sure if it's sweet!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joelai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-2553a4


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments. Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard!

Never had herbal jelly, but you make it sound delicious.

BTW, I mix homemade Reishi tea in my drinks throughout the day.

The proven health benefits are too numerous to list here and the results have been remarkable for me (e.g., eliminating my life-long bouts with insomnia).

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you for sharing your remedy too @jaichai!

Blessing to you!

It looks like a really nice place. Love the golden pots. :)

It's a very Chinese thing! Hahaha

That's great that you have access to this kind of herbal products! Very nice review.

Thank you very much @blueeyes8960! I love your post too!

Now I think that I need a couple of cups of that jelly tea my friend.
I don't know if any Wong Lo Kat with added Chinese powder is available here in South Africa, but I will have a look and see if I can find it.
A great post here!
Blessings!

Thank you very much, Zac! Maybe if you can find a China Town you might have a chance to find one!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @joelai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you!

Very cool golden pot! And what are the inscriptions on it?

The Chinese words at the top mean, 'Refining Furnaces'.
The second line means, 'Wish You Good Health and Longevity'.

I like tea and prefer it to sweets for dessert. What a great idea!

Something like Matcha desserts?

Yes. Also, I usually consider what I had for dinner before deciding. I don't understand the people who think icecream or cake appease after any meal.

Haha... Me neither, I want real food!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49