Delicious Uncle Rikuro cheesecake

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hi Steemit Friends,

Japanese people love desserts or at least that’s what I think as they make their desserts really nice. This time we are trying to Uncle Rikuro cheesecake in Osaka which is known to be fluffy and creamy. We have been told there is always a line so expect to wait for a new fresh batch comes out.

We were too excited so didn’t take a photo of the outside.

43B6B11C-EFE2-4508-B22E-DC219D27E88E.jpeg

source

After queuing and waiting for 10-15 minutes, a new batch of cheesecake was ready for us. We took it home to try it straight away. Once we got it out of the box, the smell was so fresh. When we cut it, you can feel the softness of the cake. Dense but not dense to the point its hard, it was fluffy. It has a fresh creamy taste which you know you want to have another piece. The cake was not sweet at all, just a little bit. There is a small amount of raisin in the cake which makes the cake smell very nice. Will I buy it again? Yes I will but is willing to share as it is a big cake and 1 person may not be able to finish it.

241083AE-0EE0-4E55-B7A3-D777C0CFC23E.jpeg

50111BF7-A38E-456E-B10D-A550621D8393.jpeg

Address (Cannot input into the map): 3-2-28 Namba, Osaka Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0076

90FA0B01-A8F5-4866-838F-69902A43FBB4.png


Restaurant Information


Rikuro Ojisan no Mise
score
1 Chome-6 Nanbanaka, Naniwa Ward, Osaka, 556-0011, Japan


Delicious Uncle Rikuro cheesecake
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Hello, I am fine I hope you are fine!

Hi how are you?

I heard of this place. It is always so busy in the front from my experience.

There is always a line and i can understand why

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @japanguide, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Oh you went here too! Hahah glad you took our advice about it Cos it was the best when it came out of the oven

I am glad we asked you

hi, always love Japan food but the food will taste better if Malaysia has the weather like Japan.

The cheesecake looks amazing. Never had cheesecake hot and fresh before, I wonder how it tastes

I like this cheesecake too!!

It looks great! I tried making them myself a few times and it always flop when I take it out of the oven. Figured I'd give up in the end

Can you send me some to the Philippines? THat look sooo good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54