You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Makansutra Gluttons Bay – Esplanade

in #tasteem4 years ago

"fried carrot cake?" Oh man, that sounds interesting. I've never had squid but I'd like to try it. What about beer, they got lots of that too?

Sort:  

Howdy Jonboy. The locals call it 'carrot', but it's actually radish. Some words got lost in translation and they stuck.
Plenty of beer if you have the money for them. 😊

Why? Is the beer more expensive there? Who in the world would want to eat a radish cake? lol.

It is for you. I say that because you are always getting people to pay for your beer. Who wants to eat a radish cake? People who knows what a radish cake is. You obviously don't. 😊

What IS a dang radish cake sir Vincent? If it tastes like radishes I'm out of there! lol. Hey most people would love to buy me a beer just to soak up some time in my presence, I thought they did the same for you!

The radish cake is not a cake in the sense of the word. I told you the name was lost in translation. Anyway, here's a video. Take a look.

Nah, I like to pay for my own beer. They taste better.

What the??? no carrot in that carrot cake? Y'all have some strange dishes over there. lol. It DOES look darn good though, do you ever make it? Probably sense it looks like it would go good with beer. lol.

My sister will make it once in a while. It's too much work. Easier to just go and buy some. 😊

Well I agree if you have all kinds of money hanging out of your pockets sir Vincent! Or if you are just more frugal like scrooge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74