You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying the first store and learning business with a cup

in #tasteem5 years ago

Howdy again macoolette! Another wonderful review! With the actual conversation I felt like I was there! I've never seen a milk tea product over here and over there they must be everywhere!

Sort:  

Yeah, milk tea shops are popping here and there lately. It looks like a good business. I even have my latest tasteem review about a fastfood restaurant that is now serving milk tea too.

You can certainly try milk tea on your own. Even the brisk Lipton tea will do. Just add milk and creamer and you've got it! The most popular "diversion" and extender of the milk teas here is the adding of sago pearls. If you want to be more creative, you can vary with nata de coco. Others even have Oreo chips. The tea is best served when chilled. Perfect for summer!

Go give it a try and let me know how it goes. 😊

Very interesting maccoolette! I like the idea of those sago pearls, thanks for the link on those. And nata de coco is fermented coconut water, how interesting is that too! lol. They both sound great in that milk tea drink.

Or better yet, add more ingredients and make halo-halo. 👍

Oh that's true! I could make one of those, good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43